Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    112
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Channels go breaky


    I have 3 card sharing servers to get Multichoice, Dialog TV & Tata Sky.

    Both Multichoice, Dialog TV servers working fine. But with Tata Sky server, while watching a channel if I do any big download in the PC using a download manager software, the channel pictures go breaking.

    Why is this happen? How can I avoid this without stopping the download while watching the channel?

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    limit your download speed. your connection is getting choked.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    415
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Yeah I hate it when they go breaky.
    Limit your downloads while watching tv.

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    472
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    What protocol you are Using...?

  5. #5
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    regardless of the protocol, if the connection is choked, the channels will break.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    112
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Thanks all. I'll try that.

    By the way I'm using CCCam 2.0.3

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top