Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Friends I tryied for ABS1 south beam and ST1 K2 beam but failed to get please Help?


    HI Friends,

    Friends I tryied for ABS1 south beam and ST1 K2 beam but failed to get on my 90 CM MCBS ku band antenna,
    I was able to receive C band signal from ST1 50%,

    But received only 10% signal from abs C band....

    Pls guide me how to receive ST1 or ABs1 on my 90 cm Antenna,,

    Please guide me regarding LNB tilt/screw
    ....
    if possible pls send me some LNB screw snaps...

  2. #2
    Banned Member Expert
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Coast of Ionian Sea
    Posts
    1,040
    Posts Thanks / Likes
    No GUTS!No GLORY!
    .

  3. #3
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bangalore View Post
    HI Friends,

    Friends I tryied for ABS1 south beam and ST1 K2 beam but failed to get on my 90 CM MCBS ku band antenna,
    I was able to receive C band signal from ST1 50%,

    But received only 10% signal from abs C band....

    Pls guide me how to receive ST1 or ABs1 on my 90 cm Antenna,,

    Please guide me regarding LNB tilt/screw
    ....
    if possible pls send me some LNB screw snaps...
    hmm! again and again u r asking the same question......just do one thing...call any one of technician..and he'll do everything...and njoy the birds!

  4. #4
    Banned Member Expert
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Coast of Ionian Sea
    Posts
    1,040
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by georgekamal View Post
    hmm! again and again u r asking the same question......just do one thing...call any one of technician..and he'll do everything...and njoy the birds!
    yeah... call a damn good technician and let him install everything..... and put a motor on your dish so that when you want to watch another satellite channel you will not again and again adjust your dish manually with your glass hammer and spanner......
    No GUTS!No GLORY!
    .

  5. #5
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    FRIENDS,

    I AM SORRY FOR THAT, THE THING IS IN BANGALORE NOBODY IS READY TO TUNE THESE SATS, 2ND THING ALREADY I HAVE TUNED TO SOMANY SATS ABS1 AND ST1 c BAND i GOT BUT WAS NOT ABLE TO RECEIVE KU BEAM,....


    WHENEVER i ENTER ABS FREQUENCY IN MY RECEIVER THERE IS

    12579 H 22000

    SIGNAL LEVEL ==0
    SIGNAL QUALITY==0

    SO MAY BE MY RECEIVER IS UNABLE TO UNDERSTAND THIS FREQUENCY...

  6. #6
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bangalore View Post
    FRIENDS,

    I AM SORRY FOR THAT, THE THING IS IN BANGALORE NOBODY IS READY TO TUNE THESE SATS, 2ND THING ALREADY I HAVE TUNED TO SOMANY SATS ABS1 AND ST1 c BAND i GOT BUT WAS NOT ABLE TO RECEIVE KU BEAM,....


    WHENEVER i ENTER ABS FREQUENCY IN MY RECEIVER THERE IS

    12579 H 22000

    SIGNAL LEVEL ==0
    SIGNAL QUALITY==0

    SO MAY BE MY RECEIVER IS UNABLE TO UNDERSTAND THIS FREQUENCY...
    ha, may b the problem is ur's box....cozed ' ur box should show anything in "signal quality"...after connected the lnb..if its "0" even the lnb connected....change ur box and try again!

  7. #7
    alanpaladka
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    If "Signal Level" indicator is showing 0 then it clearly means that your receiver lost the connection with LNB. It can also happen due to lnb and wire malfunctioning.

  8. #8
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    And don't forget to consider one thing that u need to take a look these Ku Sat's footprint.


    Regards.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  9. #9
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    but how come if I change the frequency without changing dish or lnb position signal level starts coming is this my Box(receiver problem pls see my dish and LNB screw for ABS1


  10. #10
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bangalore View Post
    but how come if I change the frequency without changing dish or lnb position signal level starts coming is this my Box(receiver problem pls see my dish and LNB screw for ABS1

    absolutely , the skew of ur lnb is totally wrong for this bird....just rotate it upto 45 degree more up or down.....for simple example...the wire prob of ur lnb shows as 3'o clock....now rotate it as 12'o clock or 6 'o clock side...and then u can get this bird easily but only southern feed!

  11. #11
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    thanks George I will try hundting for this Bird again this week and Let u know I will rotate my LNB to 6 oc clock or 12 o clock as u said...


    George what will be the screw for ST1 K2 beam....

  12. #12
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bangalore View Post
    thanks George I will try hundting for this Bird again this week and Let u know I will rotate my LNB to 6 oc clock or 12 o clock as u said...


    George what will be the screw for ST1 K2 beam....
    rotate the lnb as 2'o clock

  13. #13
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    ok George.

  14. #14
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    80
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by georgekamal View Post
    rotate the lnb as 2'o clock
    Thats's a Great way of Putting it Mr. George! Impressed!

  15. #15
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Mangalore View Post
    Thats's a Great way of Putting it Mr. George! Impressed!
    thank u and its a simple way to explain.........

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top