Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    46
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Palapa Ku Band Coverage


    I just like confirmation from members here regarding Palapa KuBand coverage to my area in Kuching Sarawak. I do refer to the lyngsat and SatCodx and they didn't mentioned either, but my installer says he managed to received the Palapa KuBand on TrueWorld regarding you use HighGain Kuband LNB eg Fuji LNB.

    Can members here confirm this.

    TIA
    Senifoto

  2. #2
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    643
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Palapa Ku Band Coverage

    Quote Originally Posted by Senifoto
    I just like confirmation from members here regarding Palapa KuBand coverage to my area in Kuching Sarawak. I do refer to the lyngsat and SatCodx and they didn't mentioned either, but my installer says he managed to received the Palapa KuBand on TrueWorld regarding you use HighGain Kuband LNB eg Fuji LNB.

    Can members here confirm this.

    TIA
    Senifoto
    With all the Chinese language channels here I would assume the beam is for Taiwan/China region.
    Your installer may well have picked up the signal, but check with him dish size and LNB model. If you want to try then consider a larger dish size.
    I use Acer, Zinwell and MTI LNB's and get a little more performance out of MTI.

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    ML
    Posts
    270
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Palapa Ku Band Coverage

    Hello salamat U can get all ch but with good gain dish max the siz maxthe chanells min siz min ch

  4. #4
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Ulan bator . Mongolia
    Posts
    19
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I can`t find footprint, either.
    Can anyone provide me map? cos link to the beam on the Lyngsat site doesn`t work.And if i`m inside ku-band beam, what size of dish required to be watching True World on Palapa C2?

  5. #5
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    9
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Click on this link and you can find the footprint for Palapa C2 KU band.
    http://www.palapasat.com/north-beam.html

  6. #6
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    9
    Posts Thanks / Likes

  7. #7
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Ulan bator . Mongolia
    Posts
    19
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by kianon
    thanks this one is faster.
    But looks like i`m just outside the beam.There i can see Ulaanbaatar outside edge of the beam.Is it possible to get it?

    cheers

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Cosmote expands network coverage
    By nrares in forum News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd November 2006, 18:03
  2. SCTV on Palapa C2
    By yan naing in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th August 2006, 01:45
  3. KTV on Palapa C2 113 E
    By yan naing in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th June 2006, 05:40
  4. Europe Sattelite coverage
    By SHY in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th May 2006, 18:58
  5. Palapa B4 information.....
    By mlccs in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th June 2005, 18:31

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top