Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: HUMAX IRCI 5400

  1. #1
    Senior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    On The Move
    Posts
    282
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default HUMAX IRCI 5400


    Dear friends,

    i have a few questions about humax receiver and i hope you guys can

    help me in this matter.

    1>I have bought a humax 5400 in 2001 since i am using this receievr i

    haven't upgrade my receiver first of all i need the new software for my

    humax and also pls tell me whih LOADER i need to be used for humax i

    have a 232 configured wire which i used with viva 9000 for upgrading

    software,is there any necessary for new cable or i can use the existing

    wire for humax also,and where i can find get the loader for humax.

    2>what else i can do with the humax receiver can i use it as a key code

    receiver...?

    please help to proceed .

    thanks and have fun

  2. #2
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Welcome to RDI and we may discuss under THIS thread
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  3. #3
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    9,493
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    What loader do you have on your Humy? When switch-on, loader version is displayed shortly on your receiver. I think you have the "good" loader ( 2.07 or 2.08 ) since your receiver is an old good 5400 (not 5400Z)...
    To load the patch into receiver, use a null modem cable (pins 2 and 3 crossed) and the soft named HZU2.0
    More info here: http://www.humax-zone.net/index.php?...H5400_firmware

  4. #4
    Senior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    On The Move
    Posts
    282
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by masood
    Welcome to RDI and we may discuss under THIS thread
    @msood
    @Kroky

    Tanks for ur kind information i would like to know that HUMAX IRCI 5400 and HUMAX IRCI 5400Z the software installation proceeder is same..?
    beacause in this forum i can see the TOPIC about Humax irci 5400z but not about HUMAX 5400.
    here is my humy details...
    HUMAX IRCI 5400 STB STATUS
    H/W VERSION OAK l&ll 2.1
    S/W VERSION HIC 1.03.01
    DEVICE DRIVER VERSION DIC 1.03.01
    S/W LAST UPDATE 27 JUL 2001
    LOADER VERSION L.2.08
    SYSTEM ID 0016.0200
    CI SLOT 1 ASTON
    CI SLOT 2 CI MODULE IS NOT YET INSTALLED

    1)where i can get the latest software according to my HUMAX software/hardware version and what is the proceeder because i never upgrade my humy b4.

    2)can i use the configured wire RS 232c which i have used for viva 9000 receiver...?
    3)can i change the embedded system which is now ****** or i have a aston cam can i change it to nagra because after zee tv gone to seca 2 i cannot use this cam for other cards.

    i will be really thankfull to you if u help me in this matter.

    thanks & have fun

  5. #5
    Senior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    On The Move
    Posts
    282
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    [quote="Kroky"]What loader do you have on your Humy? When switch-on, loader version is displayed shortly on your receiver. I think you have the "good" loader ( 2.07 or 2.08 ) since your receiver is an old good 5400 (not 5400Z)...
    To load the patch into receiver, use a null modem cable (pins 2 and 3 crossed) and the soft named HZU2.0
    More info here: http://www.humax-zone.net/index.php?...H5400_firmware[/quot

    @Kroky
    i have downloaded the fileHZU2.0 (Uploader 2.0 - HZU20).

    Is this a loader for humy for upgrading software..? if yes then what is the next procedure.

    thanks for your time.

  6. #6
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    there is no differnece between 5400 and 5400z ,,,you may join 5400z help line.
    No use of Aston CAM now.
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  7. #7
    Senior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    On The Move
    Posts
    282
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by masood
    there is no differnece between 5400 and 5400z ,,,you may join 5400z help line.
    No use of Aston CAM now.
    @masood

    Thanks for ur ur reply,now i will start to upgrade my hummy let see what happens

  8. #8
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    SunshineState,Australia
    Posts
    635
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Humax

    I have read that Humax have suspended making older models softwares, but they introduce new model one every year after 5400Z.
    Humax 5400Z was the best Humax in the early 2000s.
    eMetabox 111 version is coming up to Humax standard.
    Dreambox came at a flash but was sided by Korean n Chineses models, which could perform like the best , but copst far less than the original models.

  9. #9
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Humax


    Quote Originally Posted by JPS
    I have read that Humax have suspended making older models softwares, but they introduce new model one every year after 5400Z.
    Humax 5400Z was the best Humax in the early 2000s.
    eMetabox 111 version is coming up to Humax standard.
    Dreambox came at a flash but was sided by Korean n Chineses models, which could perform like the best , but copst far less than the original models.
    No one is going to tell us the "secrets" of 5400z dear JPS.
    I asked from many specialist one question ,,,but evey one dishearted me
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Eroare Humax IRCI 5400
    By barghy in forum SD Receivers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31st May 2006, 04:46
  2. help for humax IRCI 5400
    By bicol in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th January 2006, 08:16
  3. Humax irci- 5400 Plus (ms)
    By mauricefra in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29th November 2005, 14:48
  4. DreamTV AU For Humax IRCI-5400
    By winthu in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25th May 2005, 00:12
  5. Humax 5400 irci
    By BIHOREANUL in forum SD Receivers
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31st January 2005, 16:11

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top