Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    jakarta
    Posts
    37
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default DM500 cannot flash image


    Pls help me. I want flash image DM500. Why on tv no picture so i want flash image , DreamUp cannot detect , iam using serial Null Modem.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    873
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by joyosuro View Post
    Pls help me. I want flash image DM500. Why on tv no picture so i want flash image , DreamUp cannot detect , iam using serial Null Modem.

    Thanks
    Make sure you are using a null modem cable and not a rs232 cable
    make sure you have also selected the correct com port ..

    unplug the power cable from back of receiver click connect on dreamup
    then plug the power cable back in .. it will then ping the DM BOX with result ping success , box alive .

    If you still get no ping - check your null modem cable ( maybe faulty ) or your port settings is not correct


  3. #3
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    jakarta
    Posts
    37
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    My cable serial null modem i try to different DM no problem , can respon.
    Pls help me brother .

  4. #4
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    84
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    if you have in pakistan you contect me and i can ok for your receiver ok
    You need card sharing Chack This
    http://cardsharing.freetzi.com/
    [email protected]

  5. #5
    Nemtzică Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    "...cu peronu´ pe partea stîngă !"
    Posts
    3,431
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Are u sure that the signal of your dish are 100 % - functional ?
    What are the simptoms of your channels - signal power? Black screen or other ... ?

  6. #6
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    jakarta
    Posts
    37
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mkami4pk View Post
    if you have in pakistan you contect me and i can ok for your receiver ok

    Iam from indonesia . Serial null modem not respon , remote not respon , video output blank, but ethernet card lamp is on . Pls any solution . My DM eror . I want flash image , dreamup not respon too.

    Tq.

  7. #7
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    3
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Upload the image to the /tmp directory on your Dreambox via FTP, then rename it to root.cramfs, then go to the setup menu of your Dreambox, select Software Update, then manual update.

  8. #8
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    jakarta
    Posts
    37
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Soni1 View Post
    Upload the image to the /tmp directory on your Dreambox via FTP, then rename it to root.cramfs, then go to the setup menu of your Dreambox, select Software Update, then manual update.
    Not success . DM no respon remote control . Pls guide me How to transfer image DM to DM .

    Thanks

  9. #9
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    84
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    i have too but you are not neer for me so sooory sir .
    You need card sharing Chack This
    http://cardsharing.freetzi.com/
    [email protected]

  10. #10
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by joyosuro View Post
    Pls help me. I want flash image DM500. Why on tv no picture so i want flash image , DreamUp cannot detect , iam using serial Null Modem.

    Thanks

    If DreamUp can't detect ur receiver then u need to JTag .


    Thx.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top