Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

Posts Thanks / Likes

Default Tata Sky in Dubai

Hello All,

I am a newbie to satellite TV. I have read some of the posts and found the discussions interesting. I would like to get a tata sky digicomp for my home in Dubai.
    I read some where that a digicomp can be bought here in Dubai for an extra cost(?), where can I buy one? and how much would one pay for it?

If that is not possible then what would be a good sat-box to invest in to recieve primarly the Tata Sky channels. Ideally I would like to buy it in Dubai.

If anybody has any contacts/leads to purchase such a box in Dubai please share.
    Thanks in advance.

Senior Member Expert

Posts Thanks / Likes

I had read On this forum a few months ago that the UAE Authorities did not allow Tata Sky receivers tnto the Emirates.
    Last week I visited Dubai and spoke to their Customs Office.
    They confirmed that every Sat receiver scanned on arrival will be examined. If a receiver for Tatasky, a Zeneca I think, it will be held and not allowed in.
    If you are in transit it will be returned to the visitor on departure.
    If you live or work in Dubai it will be confiscated .
    I asked the Officer the reason and he said the channels/progs are so cheap if allowed in it would destroy the local bouquets such as Showtime and Pehla.etc

So now you know the facts

Platinum member Expert
    Posts Thanks / Likes

Quote Originally Posted by C-BAND View Post
    I had read On this forum a few months ago that the UAE Authorities did not allow Tata Sky receivers tnto the Emirates.