Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

Thread: LNB 0.1db

  1. #1
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    5
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default LNB 0.1db


    Hi,
    I live in Armenia and want to watch Astra 19. My specialist said that I can watch if I'll have 2 m dish and good Lnb (LNB Ku-band 0.1 db).
    Who can help me ? Is it possible to watch and where I can find REAL LNB 0.1 db?

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    ask your specialist?

    get the things from him, if not able to watch, kill him afterwards.

    note:

    lnb can be labeled 0.1 or even .0000001 if you want. what's important is the performance.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  3. #3
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    98.98 East 18.56 north
    Posts
    1,201
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gevorgb View Post
    Hi,
    I live in Armenia and want to watch Astra 19. My specialist said that I can watch if I'll have 2 m dish and good Lnb (LNB Ku-band 0.1 db).
    Who can help me ? Is it possible to watch and where I can find REAL LNB 0.1 db?
    its better you use one more bigger and better Dish
    Daeng

    10FT Dish 169° east-49°east

  4. #4
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    for ur's information...i am just watching..."DAS VIERTE" @ Astra 1KR at 19.2°E......i am in india!

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    164
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by georgekamal View Post
    for ur's information...i am just watching..."DAS VIERTE" @ Astra 1KR at 19.2°E......i am in india!
    and, what is the size of your dish?

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    164
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gevorgb View Post
    Hi,
    I live in Armenia and want to watch Astra 19. My specialist said that I can watch if I'll have 2 m dish and good Lnb (LNB Ku-band 0.1 db).
    Who can help me ? Is it possible to watch and where I can find REAL LNB 0.1 db?
    OK..look, I know that the earth noise is: 0.4 db, so, u must know, that all lnb's can't have less then 0.4 db, even if the producer says that they have 0.3 , 0.2 or 0.1 db. I can to recommend's to you to buy an Inverto lnb. They are verry good, even then Invacom (I say that because I've changed my Invacom with Inverto).
    And if you can to buy a 1.8meters or 2 meters dish don't stop, do it.

    Have a nice day...and sorry for my bad english

  7. #7
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    5
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ultimo View Post
    OK..look, I know that the earth noise is: 0.4 db, so, u must know, that all lnb's can't have less then 0.4 db, even if the producer says that they have 0.3 , 0.2 or 0.1 db. I can to recommend's to you to buy an Inverto lnb. They are verry good, even then Invacom (I say that because I've changed my Invacom with Inverto).
    And if you can to buy a 1.8meters or 2 meters dish don't stop, do it.

    Have a nice day...and sorry for my bad english
    Ok thanks.

  8. #8
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    5
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ultimo View Post
    and, what is the size of your dish?
    My dish is 2.0m

  9. #9
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ultimo View Post
    and, what is the size of your dish?
    12 feet (4meter) prime focus solid dish! with prime focus ku lnb (0.3 db noice)
    -regards

  10. #10
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    In everybody's heart
    Posts
    227
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    What frequencies of Astra 19 you are receiving and which is the strongest
    transponder.
    Good things comes to those who wait.

  11. #11
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wiseguy4u View Post
    What frequencies of Astra 19 you are receiving and which is the strongest
    transponder.
    ONLY analogue tps...and strongest is 10730V for me! no digital tps found in my region!

  12. #12
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    164
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    ...and the receiver...

    is analogue, digital or both...or perhaps the problem is from your dish installation; is she correctly installed?

  13. #13
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ultimo View Post
    ...and the receiver...

    is analogue, digital or both...or perhaps the problem is from your dish installation; is she correctly installed?
    its not a problem.....and my dish is also installed correctly.....but the problem is
    "my area" ...read my first post again in this thread ......and see the following
    **** print of that sat!




  14. #14
    alanpaladka
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by georgekamal View Post
    ONLY analogue tps...and strongest is 10730V for me! no digital tps found in my region!
    Are you getting it clearly? or with grains?

    Actually, we are no where near the coverage. Still if you are getting, then its great!

  15. #15
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by alanpaladka View Post
    Are you getting it clearly? or with grains?
    with little countable dots..............

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top