Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 25
  1. #1
    alanpaladka
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Question Dreambox DM 500S help...


    Dear Friend,

    I got DM500S just two days back. As I don't have any knowledge on Dreambox models, I require some help from you.

    I have Installed Gemini 4.0 image and loaded following cams
    Camd 3.890
    Gbox 2.2
    Evocamd
    MGcamd 1.18

    And I have also loaded satankeys.

    Now my problem is, I'm not getting any encrypted channels. I can't even view B4U Movies on IS 10 which is coming nicely on my old Arion receiver. I have tried by changing the Default camd to the above cams one by one. But still no success.

    I would be very thankful to you if you can help me in solving this issue.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    98.98 East 18.56 north
    Posts
    1,201
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alanpaladka View Post
    Dear Friend,

    I got DM500S just two days back. As I don't have any knowledge on Dreambox models, I require some help from you.

    I have Installed Gemini 4.0 image and loaded following cams
    Camd 3.890
    Gbox 2.2
    Evocamd
    MGcamd 1.18

    And I have also loaded satankeys.

    Now my problem is, I'm not getting any encrypted channels. I can't even view B4U Movies on IS 10 which is coming nicely on my old Arion receiver. I have tried by changing the Default camd to the above cams one by one. But still no success.

    I would be very thankful to you if you can help me in solving this issue.
    first delete one Cam Evocam ore MGcamd
    after Install CCcam 2.0
    now download this Softcam file
    and extract the file and kopie to var/scce after start CCcam
    Daeng

    10FT Dish 169° east-49°east

  3. #3
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Daeng View Post
    first delete one Cam Evocam ore MGcamd
    after Install CCcam 2.0
    now download this Softcam file
    and extract the file and kopie to var/scce after start CCcam
    dear daeng.....how to add feed hunter? and how to edit the key via remote?

  4. #4
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    98.98 East 18.56 north
    Posts
    1,201
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by georgekamal View Post
    dear daeng.....how to add feed hunter? and how to edit the key via remote?
    download this Feedhunter Plugin and install it
    but not sur its working also good with Gemini
    and for keys i dont use the Remote Controll always i edit the Softcam with dcc on PC
    Daeng

    10FT Dish 169° east-49°east

  5. #5
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Daeng View Post
    download this Feedhunter Plugin and install it
    but not sur its working also good with Gemini
    and for keys i dont use the Remote Controll always i edit the Softcam with dcc on PC
    thank u daeng....how to install.....or where it can put? and i able to edit keys via dcc..but unable to see the key page in db...any solution?

  6. #6
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Daeng View Post
    download this Feedhunter Plugin and install it
    but not sur its working also good with Gemini
    and for keys i dont use the Remote Controll always i edit the Softcam with dcc on PC
    sorry, just i read the readme file just now......and now i have installed after that, i have seen the feedhunter in plugin tool page of dreambox... ..if press the feedhunder, then the cccam is restarts automatically .....need more guides dear daeng!

  7. #7
    alanpaladka
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    @Daeng
    Finally I succeeded in getting B4U in DM.
    Now I would like to test cardsharing on DM.
    I have 128kbps internet. Is it enough for CS? Which package I can test?

    Thanks in advance......

  8. #8
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alanpaladka View Post
    @Daeng
    Finally I succeeded in getting B4U in DM.
    Now I would like to test cardsharing on DM.
    I have 128kbps internet. Is it enough for CS? Which package I can test?

    Thanks in advance......
    dear alan....can u edit the keys via remote?

  9. #9
    alanpaladka
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    I don't know how to do that. The SoftCam.key file provided by Daeng didn't had B4U keys. So I manually added the keys to the file and uploaded to DB.

  10. #10
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alanpaladka View Post
    I don't know how to do that. The SoftCam.key file provided by Daeng didn't had B4U keys. So I manually added the keys to the file and uploaded to DB.
    so, via dcc?

  11. #11
    alanpaladka
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    Yes. Via DCC.

  12. #12
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    98.98 East 18.56 north
    Posts
    1,201
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alanpaladka View Post
    @Daeng
    Finally I succeeded in getting B4U in DM.
    Now I would like to test cardsharing on DM.
    I have 128kbps internet. Is it enough for CS? Which package I can test?

    Thanks in advance......
    Yes its enough
    you connect the Box and check Menu-Expert-Communication Setup
    Online Status !
    wich Satellite you can get

    Daeng

    10FT Dish 169° east-49°east

  13. #13
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    98.98 East 18.56 north
    Posts
    1,201
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by georgekamal View Post
    sorry, just i read the readme file just now......and now i have installed after that, i have seen the feedhunter in plugin tool page of dreambox... ..if press the feedhunder, then the cccam is restarts automatically .....need more guides dear daeng!
    trie another Image ore another Cam ore search more Infos about this Plugin
    i dont test it now
    Daeng

    10FT Dish 169° east-49°east

  14. #14
    alanpaladka
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    @Daeng

    I'm residing in the Southern part of India. I can get IS 10/IS 12 etc.... There are many more.

    My receiver is already online. I have completed the network setup.

    I would like to test the card sharing.

  15. #15
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Down the road
    Posts
    203
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    My DM500S has NABILOSAT Image in it,with CCcam 2.0.3.
    I would be very interested on how to put in keys manually or any other way to watch Dream TV as I do with the AngelBox.It was said this on this forum that this can be done.Please let me know how,and what I need.Thank you ,mellow.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top