Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    ALEP-OM
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default Private Spice, new receiver and Viaccess 3


    Hi I'm new here . I want to ask about Multivision, Private Spice, and XXL . Do these channels still work on Viaccess 2 ?

    I'm going to buy a new receiver very soon because my old receiver is very old and It doesn't support new systems like Viaccess 2.
    Any advice about a new receiver would be highly appreciated.

    Also, what do you think about Viaccess 3 ? Is it important for me to have a receiver that supports Viaccess 3 or It's early yet ?

    I'm glad I joined the forums . I hope I can be a good member.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Ghost Man Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    RdVTR
    Posts
    1,137
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Work`s fine in viaccess 2.......by a receiver with viaccess embeded or common interface and cam via if you want to view in official way

    Multivision and XXL work`s in this moment on receivers with patch...
    Stiu ca nu stiu nimic..!
    The Show Must Go On

  3. #3
    ALEP-OM
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by abadon View Post
    Work`s fine in viaccess 2.......by a receiver with viaccess embeded or common interface and cam via if you want to view in official way

    Multivision and XXL work`s in this moment on receivers with patch...
    Would you please clarify ? I haven't understood.

    What do you mean by " view in official way " ?

    I have a question , is a receiver with Viaccess 2 system with an entered code all I need to watch private spice ? or I need to buy a card or a cam ?

    what do you mean by " receivers with patch"

    what do you mean by " cam via "
    Last edited by ALEP-OM; 10th September 2007 at 20:37.

  4. #4
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ALEP-OM View Post
    Would you please clarify ? I haven't understood.

    What do you mean by " view in official way " ?

    I have a question , is a receiver with Viaccess 2 system with an entered code all I need to watch private spice ? or I need to buy a card or a cam ?

    what do you mean by " receivers with patch"

    Welcome to this board brother.I think he means " view in official way" is u should buy a receiver with Card Slot ( Card Access ) or with CI which can read the Viaccess Cards. Then u should buy a valid subscription card for these channels and that's means "if u want to view in official way" .

    "receivers with patch" means some receivers can work with Auto Update key for that channels.Which is working fine with softwares , plug-ins ....


    Regards.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  5. #5
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    677
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    The other word for patched is hacked

  6. #6
    Ghost Man Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    RdVTR
    Posts
    1,137
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I want to help.....but my english is very bad....Sorry
    Stiu ca nu stiu nimic..!
    The Show Must Go On

  7. #7
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by abadon View Post
    I want to help.....but my english is very bad....Sorry
    No problem M8 , ur english is better than me.Don't worry.


    Regards.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  8. #8
    ALEP-OM
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by abadon View Post
    I want to help.....but my english is very bad....Sorry
    Yeah dont worry thank you very much abadon

  9. #9
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    get a dreambox.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  10. #10
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    436
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by abadon View Post
    Work`s fine in viaccess 2.......by a receiver with viaccess embeded or common interface and cam via if you want to view in official way

    Multivision and XXL work`s in this moment on receivers with patch...
    do u know that JFK has been using this avatar for many many years. http://www.gccadm.net/forum/index.php

  11. #11
    ALEP-OM
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    Could someone please advice me as to a website where I can buy those cards ?

    Also, can I buy a part of the card ? I mean a card usually opens a group of channels but I am not in need of all the channels I just want to watch one or two channels. So, in that case, what should I do ?
    can I get just the channels I want and save my money?

    Thanks.
    Last edited by ALEP-OM; 11th September 2007 at 11:34.

  12. #12
    Ghost Man Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    RdVTR
    Posts
    1,137
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wombat View Post
    do u know that JFK has been using this avatar for many many years. http://www.gccadm.net/forum/index.php
    No my man ......i didn`t know
    Stiu ca nu stiu nimic..!
    The Show Must Go On

  13. #13
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    that avatar is not copywrighted or something, so everyone should be free to use it.

    @alep,

    look around your area for card dealers, mostly, you can subscribe to the whole package, Multivision, TPS, and xxx channels separately. www.hisat.com and look at the packages.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  14. #14
    ALEP-OM
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by boknoy_ph View Post
    that avatar is not copywrighted or something, so everyone should be free to use it.

    @alep,

    look around your area for card dealers, mostly, you can subscribe to the whole package, Multivision, TPS, and xxx channels separately. www.hisat.com and look at the packages.
    Thank u so much for ur help. I have visited the website. But I have a question. In the website it asked me if I want to buy Viaccess cam with the card, is that necessary ? I thought that i can insert the cam instantly? what's the difference between a cam and a card by the way ? what is the cam function and do I have to buy a receiver with slots for cams as well as for cards ?

    sorry for my lack of knowledge I am just new to this but have no one to ask for help
    Last edited by ALEP-OM; 11th September 2007 at 19:00.

  15. #15
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    cams = conditional access modules. they are used to read your official sub card, that is a viaaccess cams. there are are multi cams that can read several encryption cards, from ******, nagra to viaaccess, etc. so if your receiver does not have a CI (common interface) which reads viaacess, then you need a receiver with CAM slot so that you can put the cam on the receiver, then the card on the CAM. get it?

    1. card goes into the CAM. CAM goes into the receiver.
    2. Card goes into the CI slot of receiver. CI = Built-in CAM.

    what receiver do you have anyway?
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top