Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Down the road
    Posts
    203
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default DreamBox Control Center question


    DreamBox Control Center wont assign an IP address to the Dreambox.
    I'm using a fixed wireless terminal with a switch on my network.
    When I ran IP chicken on both PC's it gave the same IP for both,I assume this might be the Host or provider IP.Running Command Prompt gave me the local IP by entering-ipconfig/all
    I read that I can enter an IP address to the DCC. PC1 IP ends with .1 PC2 IP ends with .195 how should I assign IP ending for Dreambox in control center,knowing how both PC's IP address ends.
    Last edited by mellow; 3rd September 2007 at 17:26. Reason: add stuff

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    415
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    You should use DHCP on your dreambox and your router will assign an automatic ip address to your box. Then you can enter that ip address into DCC and access your box.

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Down the road
    Posts
    203
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I managed to assign an IP address to the Dreambox on my network.The Dreambox control center found it for me and I entered it into the window for it.I then entered the IP into my firefox browser and it loaded the Dreambox display into the window.

  4. #4
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    873
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by mellow View Post
    I managed to assign an IP address to the Dreambox on my network.The Dreambox control center found it for me and I entered it into the window for it.I then entered the IP into my firefox browser and it loaded the Dreambox display into the window.
    You can get the latest version 2.95
    and detailed instructions of DCC follow the link

    http://www.eldsat.com/forum/index.ph...=92.msg982#new


 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top