Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 16 EUR (16%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    punjab- pakistan
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default !!!!alert!!! Echolink Users Must Read This!!!!

    Salaam and attention all the members

    Do not search channels throug Echolink by Network Scene @ 1st time.eventhogh it is great function but if it missess any frequency or channel through Network scene then u won't even get it back by signal search even if u have great level of signals...

    Now we move to precautions & solution

    1st precaution:

    At 1st time always do Preset Search and search those channels manually thoes have low signals level

    2nd Precaution:

    Now do the Network scene u will got all the channels.Now arrange ur channels according to ur choice and then press menu and go in "Channel" option which is the 1st option seen by u by pressing its menu button.enter in this option u will see few more options now go to "Save my channel list and setting" it will ask u pasward give it pasward and if u don't remember ur pasward use 3327 because it is master pasward for Echolink EL 700 and plus model & may be work on some other models but not sure about it.It will creat a bake up storage of ur channels list and settings.if there is any kind of fault or there is any loos of data @ the same point u will see an option "Restore my channel list and setting" it will again ask u about passward give it pasward and ur previous settings will be restore within 3 seconds


    there is only one solution available for u which can overcome this problem use any old software or software of those receivers in which the person have't use Network scene option yet.I have personally scene this problem with 2 Echolink EL 700FTA+ and 1 Echolink EL 700FTA and if i am not wrong Mian Jahagir also suffers from this problem and 2day i receive a privte Message related to this problem so i thougt to tell u all about this chronic problem so u can be careful in future.always creat a best clone of ur settings and channels in Echolink receivers

    Note: i have't checked it on Newsat model till yet so cannot comment on it
    CELL +92-334-7165488

  2. #2
    Byte Stalker Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Planet Earth in Universe
    Posts Thanks / Likes


    aha! a software bug that's good info for users of that stb, they've been forwarn else they will think they trash their receiver!

    The more we learn things the more we hunger for more! That's human nature I guess!

  3. #3
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts Thanks / Likes


    dunno if you have already posted it, but please do so if not yet on this thread:
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  4. #4
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts Thanks / Likes


    dr.abdul saboor should be awarded a medal ,, specialist in "cut,paste"
    Nothing to become "alert":anger:
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  5. #5
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts Thanks / Likes


    Please mention the orginal author if you want to copy/past.

    The Credit for the Above Post goes to Hassan Syed a great helper.

  6. #6
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts Thanks / Likes


    Quote Originally Posted by tahir_ali View Post
    Please mention the orginal author if you want to copy/past.

    Yes , it should be like this and this thread is close.No need to add anymore.

    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Back to Top