Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: visionnet jtag

  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    42
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default visionnet jtag


    anyone know how to do a jtag on 8000cis and can it be done with a cas3

  2. #2
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kaiser soeze View Post
    anyone know how to do a jtag on 8000cis and can it be done with a cas3
    Cas 3 Has on the program specified which
    decoders are j-tagable using the tool,
    though a lot of concentration is on dreambox, there
    are others too and they keep adding,
    please read there down loadable operation instructions
    and you'll get some lee way - from DUOLABS

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    415
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kaiser soeze View Post
    anyone know how to do a jtag on 8000cis and can it be done with a cas3
    May I ask why kaiser?
    Is it stuffed or are you experimenting?

  4. #4
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cogil View Post
    Cas 3 Has on the program specified which
    decoders are j-tagable using the tool,
    though a lot of concentration is on dreambox, there
    are others too and they keep adding,
    please read there down loadable operation instructions
    and you'll get some lee way - from DUOLABS
    supported receivers are Dreambox, Manhattan, Extreme, and Nextwave 2500

  5. #5
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    42
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    ive fixt it now it didnot need jtag just a new part on the psu now all i need is a working server

  6. #6
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by kaiser soeze View Post
    ive fixt it now it didnot need jtag just a new part on the psu now all i need is a working server
    Thanks for the feedback, keep on researching on the cas3

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top