Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

Posts Thanks / Likes

Default ProgDVB MPEG2 Recorder

I have been using the SS2 receiver and PROGDVB software for several months with excellent results. I usually keep my system on the ASTRA 19DEGREES satellite. I had a dvd system I bought in Singapore which played back my progdvb MPEG2 recordings with no problems. Last week, however, my dvd recorder broke and I was forced to convert my mpeg2 recordings to DVD format so I could watch them from another DVD player I have which will not play back raw MPEG2 recordings. Yesterday I bought a new DVD playback unit which also decodes MPEG2 recordings. Here is my question: My new DVD playback unit works perfectly with my MPEG2 recordings taken from any of the PREMIERE channels. For all other channels on the ASTRA satellite my playback audio is ok but the video drops frames or has a sync problem and therefore is jumpy. Is there something unique about the Premier channels? All of the mpeg2 players on my computer decodes all of my mpeg2 recordings (Premiere and other provider recordings) with no problem. But this new DVD player I just bought which also decodes MPEG2 will not work properly with any MPEG2 recordings I makes except those I make from Premiere broadcasts. Should I return my DVD player and try another one which decodes MPEG2 or is there a different MPEG2 ENCODER I can use with my PROGDVB which is more versatile than the one that comes with the progam? There is something different between the PREMIERE broadcasts and Digital or Taquilla broadcasts for example. Premiere MPEG2 recordings work just fine but Digital and Taquilla MPEG2 recordings dont