Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

Posts Thanks / Likes

Unhappy 75% Signal Strength but 0 signal Quality

I am new at this and I have been back reading some of the posts. I have an old Starsat SR-X200CI+ given to me by my neighbor. He has used it in the MIddle east and has no use for it here in the Philippines. I tried setting it up to Agila 2 KU and I get a high signal strenght but 0 signal quality. Anything I did wrong?

Here are some details:
    Model: E224
    H/W ver: 2.0
    S/W ver: 12.82

I will try to upgrade the software as soon as I get my hands on a null modem cable. By the way, there is a card inserted in this STB, I think it is a funcard. I will try to get Dr**m for starters and go from there.

Thanks Guys.

Member Mentor
    Posts Thanks / Likes

Quote Originally Posted by breynded View Post
    I am new at this and I have been back reading some of the posts. I have an old Starsat SR-X200CI+ given to me by my neighbor. He has used it in the MIddle east and has no use for it here in the Philippines. I tried setting it up to Agila 2 KU and I get a high signal strenght but 0 signal quality. Anything I did wrong?

Here are some details:

I will try to upgrade the software as soon as I get my hands on a null modem cable. By the way, there is a card inserted in this STB, I think it is a funcard. I will try to get Dr**m for starters and go from there.

Thanks Guys.
    hi m8,,am i right in assuming u have good signal link to ur dish,,,but no SNR?
    if so ,,this would indicate maybe ur dish is not aligned to the sat properly.or,,incorrect diseqc type selection in ur preferences menu..try the latter first,,hahaha