Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 43
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Down the road
    Posts
    203
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Want to get a DreamBox,but can I use it here?

    I'm ready to order a DreamBox 500S,but don't know if I can use it here.I have only a slow internet connection ,which is all that is available, here in the outskirts of Buriram.I've been reading about it on the forum, but it sounds like it's mostly used along with a server,where you have to be connected to your PC constantly.
    We mainly watch Dream TV,because we like it,plus its the only thing available to see with our AngelBox,after manually inputting keys.
    We would like to continue watching Dream TV.I don't know if the Dreambox can do this,without a constant internet connection,or if it's even possible on a slow connection(130 kbts).The connection is also not very reliable.
    Want to continue using the AngelBox,so that my son,who is 8 yrs. old can watch his own shows simultaneously,and learn how to search for and input his own keys.
    I read that yan naing downloaded a file which allow him to watch Dream TV,but I might be wrong.Sorry for being so long winded with this post.I know I am in the right place to ask these question,I've been reading the forum for some time,and you are the answer guys.
    I hope to order this box from PhuketSatellite,since he's part of the forum,and there is no place close by, to get one.

  2. #2
    Banned Member Expert
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Coast of Ionian Sea
    Posts
    1,040
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    since the last ECM there is no 100% receiver that can AU DreamTV and i think there is no new S/W patch for any receiver since then.

    why not try a viable alternative, get skystar2 pci card for your computer. if you manage to set up your SS2 properly with the right combination of plugins you will have a better chance of DreamTV 60-80% AU. this is were i get my keys and shared it here in the key section. you on the other hand will benefit on this SS2, you don't need internet to get DreamTV keys. just watch DreamTV on your pc there you can get the keys for your Angelbox...

    but then again, you can buy yourself a DM500S if you really want it.

    PS... if i don't post DreamTV keys it means i am DRUNK or playing PS3
    No GUTS!No GLORY!
    .

  3. #3
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    873
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Our Dreambox and server

    100% AU DREAM TV


  4. #4
    Banned Member Expert
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Coast of Ionian Sea
    Posts
    1,040
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PhuketSatellite View Post
    Our Dreambox and server

    100% AU DREAM TV

    can DM au DreamTV stand alone? w/o server
    No GUTS!No GLORY!
    .

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    israel
    Posts
    118
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    dear mellow

    since i dont now how offten dreamtv change keys, i can only answer on how to conet your db to your pc.

    from what u wrote i understand that your internet conection is a dialup one? correct me if im wrong?

    my offer to u is to install a nic "network inteface card " in your pc and conect your db directly to your pc with a cross lan cable, if u worke with dcc"dream control center", u contect from the pc via the dcc to your db, u can dowaload the lates updated keys and then edit them on your db softcam that install in var/keys/softcam , now for cs,cs dont nead a fast intenet conection, in cs u bascly conect to a server that hold the active card key, so it can be done. for my technical nolge u can sher your internet conection with your nic card, even if it is a dialup conection, "i did check it few month ago, if some one with a dialup conection and nic car on his pc can check it , i wil thank him

    the selostion that zoren offerd is the best and chepest, im talking abut the skystar2 pc card,

    hope i helped

    regards

    aikki

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Down the road
    Posts
    203
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Zoren:First of all I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for kindly posting the Dream TV keys all the time.My family and I thank you,as I'm sure,so do the people I pass them on to.
    The skystar2 pci card sounds like a great thing,but the internet connection speed available(approx.130Kbps) is insufficient to get streaming video.But something to get,if they ever upgrade the system to a higher speed.
    Right now the AngelBox along with a signal booster, is feeding 6 TV's throughout the house.I need another receiver,so that our son can watch one show on Dream TV,while the wife and I watch a different show on Dream TV.I believe this could be done,if I run another cable off the dish, to the receiver my son will be using in his room.Please,set me straight if I'm wrong about this or there is an easier way to do it.

  7. #7
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    873
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zoren View Post
    can DM au DreamTV stand alone? w/o server
    Yes the DM can AU DreamTv stand alone but the problem is the files dont last long and then you have to wait for new files can be a long wait .

    Only real way to watch DreamTv is via the server or official card


  8. #8
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    873
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mellow View Post
    Zoren:First of all I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for kindly posting the Dream TV keys all the time.My family and I thank you,as I'm sure,so do the people I pass them on to.
    The skystar2 pci card sounds like a great thing,but the internet connection speed available(approx.130Kbps) is insufficient to get streaming video.But something to get,if they ever upgrade the system to a higher speed.
    Right now the AngelBox along with a signal booster, is feeding 6 TV's throughout the house.I need another receiver,so that our son can watch one show on Dream TV,while the wife and I watch a different show on Dream TV.I believe this could be done,if I run another cable off the dish, to the receiver my son will be using in his room.Please,set me straight if I'm wrong about this or there is an easier way to do it.
    You can run another cable of the dish YES
    The dreambox is your best option and for future use when you get a good ADSL line installed in your country if possible .

    If you Purchase a dreambox from our Company we pre-install the software for DreamTv and softcam keys so u can patch the DM to use softcam . If you have internet connection with our soft installed you can download the softcam keys direct from the menu of the remote

    Last edited by PhuketSatellite; 11th August 2007 at 12:40.

  9. #9
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Down the road
    Posts
    203
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    aikki: Thanks for helping out.
    I have a small network which uses a switch instead of a router.The IP address does not stay the same.I believe this causes my client computer to get no signal at times,until the connection properties are reset.I use a fixed wireless terminal made by Huawei Technologies co.,LTD.I suppose hooking up the cross lan cable would work on the host computer if the DreamBox can handle a non-static IP address.I would assume that I already have a network interface card,since I have a network.But I'll have to check.
    How long can the cross lan cable be, and still work?

  10. #10
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Down the road
    Posts
    203
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    PhuketSatellite:I would like to purchase a Dreambox 500S from you,I believe this is my best option for the household,and for what I want to do.Please send me a PM on the price of the DreamBox,Shipping,and cables needed to hook up to computer.
    Please inform me as to what length these cables can be,and still get a good signal(computer to receiver cable,rs232 and cross lan cable).Dish to receiver cable I can get here.
    Can I send payment to your account through Bangkok Bank Tuesday or do you have a different method?

  11. #11
    Banned Member Expert
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Coast of Ionian Sea
    Posts
    1,040
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PhuketSatellite View Post
    Yes the DM can AU DreamTv stand alone but the problem is the files dont last long and then you have to wait for new files can be a long wait .

    Only real way to watch DreamTv is via the server or official card

    is DreamTV included in your free server? or this is in the paid server?
    No GUTS!No GLORY!
    .

  12. #12
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Down the road
    Posts
    203
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Can you input keys manually into the Dreambox?


    Zoren: Skystar2,I assume it needs a faster internet speed than what I currently have,is that right?Sure would like that toy.

  13. #13
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    873
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zoren View Post
    is DreamTV included in your free server? or this is in the paid server?

    Paid Server

  14. #14
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    873
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mellow View Post
    Can you input keys manually into the Dreambox?


    Zoren: Skystar2,I assume it needs a faster internet speed than what I currently have,is that right?Sure would like that toy.
    Yes you can

    With OUR SOFTWARE Pre-Loaded


  15. #15
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Down the road
    Posts
    203
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    PhuketSatellite: Please let me let me know about the price for the Dreambox,and the cables needed,as mentioned in post #10,along with the pre-loaded software.It would be nice to know, or get an idea of what length the cables could be(1,5,10,15 meter)from the computer to the receiver,so I know what length to order.Putting the keys in manually is very good,but if possible I wouldn't mind trying a Server to see whats available and how it will work out with the computer.I'm on the computer most of the time during the day, at the same time as I watch TV.I don't know if the slow inter connection can handle it.But being able to input key manually is a must.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top