Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Oz
    Posts
    85
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Raj TV in INSAT2E - Help!!


    Hi,
    A good news --> Raj TV seems to have started transmitting in wide beam. I can receive Raj Musix and Vissa clearly. The other 2 channels Raj TV & Raj Plus seem to be encrypted. If you look at Lyngsat, it says they are FTA. If I look at Raj's web site, it does not indicate that any of the channels are encrypted.

    Could anyone else confirm whether the above status is correct? Perhaps, someone from India, can contact Raj at 24334149 & confirm (if you are kind enough). I am happy to subscribe if necessary.
    Thanks in advance
    Chari

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    East Malaysia
    Posts
    171
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Smile Raj Tv

    Friend its all FTA now at Thaicom5 + MTV Nick and Movie mania Information from RDI is that Raj may be moving to Insat 2E soon.
    Quote Originally Posted by chuchari View Post
    Hi,
    A good news --> Raj TV seems to have started transmitting in wide beam. I can receive Raj Musix and Vissa clearly. The other 2 channels Raj TV & Raj Plus seem to be encrypted. If you look at Lyngsat, it says they are FTA. If I look at Raj's web site, it does not indicate that any of the channels are encrypted.

    Could anyone else confirm whether the above status is correct? Perhaps, someone from India, can contact Raj at 24334149 & confirm (if you are kind enough). I am happy to subscribe if necessary.
    Thanks in advance
    Chari

  3. #3
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Oz
    Posts
    85
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Well, it is now on 3773V11574. Could you please check whether all the channels are FTA & whether you can receive them FTA?

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    East Malaysia
    Posts
    171
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Smile RajTV

    Quote Originally Posted by chuchari View Post
    Well, it is now on 3773V11574. Could you please check whether all the channels are FTA & whether you can receive them FTA?
    Yes Brother all raj tv ch are FTA on Thaicom5 30/7/07

  5. #5
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Oz
    Posts
    85
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gregory Carmal View Post
    Yes Brother all raj tv ch are FTA on Thaicom5 30/7/07

    What about INSAT2E? I can't get signals from Thaicom, where I live.

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    MIddle East
    Posts
    127
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Yes only two channels are FTA now ( Raj Music and Vissa ).. Other two are encrypted !
    Love to explore new informations. Share and take.

  7. #7
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Oz
    Posts
    85
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    OK. I have checked with Raj TV. They have told me that they have it left it FTA for a few days on Thaicom as they are moving to INSAT2E. The only way to get Raj & Plus is to get subscription & decoder from them.

    Is anyone getting these channels currently directly from satellite? Do you know what encryption they are using? I am trying to see whether I should buy the decoder from them or can use my own?
    Thanks

  8. #8
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    211
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chuchari View Post
    OK. I have checked with Raj TV. They have told me that they have it left it FTA for a few days on Thaicom as they are moving to INSAT2E. The only way to get Raj & Plus is to get subscription & decoder from them.

    Is anyone getting these channels currently directly from satellite? Do you know what encryption they are using? I am trying to see whether I should buy the decoder from them or can use my own?
    Thanks
    They are using Nagravision encryption.You can get decoder yourself and get the Smart card from Raj tv India

  9. #9
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chuchari View Post
    OK. I have checked with Raj TV. They have told me that they have it left it FTA for a few days on Thaicom as they are moving to INSAT2E. The only way to get Raj & Plus is to get subscription & decoder from them.

    Is anyone getting these channels currently directly from satellite? Do you know what encryption they are using? I am trying to see whether I should buy the decoder from them or can use my own?
    Thanks
    Edit: tmsani posted before me
    Delete option missing for me. Sorry for posting the same.

    They are using Nagra. I haven't seen keys for it yet.

  10. #10
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Oz
    Posts
    85
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thanks tmsani & lnb15k.
    Quote Originally Posted by tmsani View Post
    They are using Nagravision encryption.You can get decoder yourself and get the Smart card from Raj tv India
    What is the best decoder for this encryption?

  11. #11
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Oz
    Posts
    85
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    What is the subscription rate? I have asked Raj but haven't heard back yet.
    Thanks

  12. #12
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chuchari View Post
    What is the subscription rate? I have asked Raj but haven't heard back yet.
    Thanks
    They used to sell their cards along with their decoders. They are not selling to individuals like me within India and even if they sell they charge a lot, which runs to thousands of rupees for a month.

  13. #13
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Oz
    Posts
    85
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    lnb15k.
    Their web site claims that they are getting into DTH. From what you say, the pricing seems to be directed towars cable operators. Let us see whether they reduce the price for individuals. If you are in Chennai. may be you can contact them on 044-24338955 or 044- 42070239 and let us know. I have sent them another mail and am awaiting response.
    Regards

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top