Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 30
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Union territory
    Posts
    173
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default What plugin to watch hdtv in Dream box?


    hello friends/experts,

    can we able to watch HDTV/MPEG4 channels in dreambox?
    then what is latest image, and plugin to load,explerts /DB owners please explain, (4:2:2) is also possible?

    waiting for the reply

    take care

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Union territory
    Posts
    173
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    dear friends,

    no experts/users in DB here,
    waiting

  3. #3
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pondyguy View Post
    dear friends,

    no experts/users in DB here,
    waiting
    I am not an 'expert' but there is already a thread with nealy similar question by GeorgeKamal http://www.rdi-board.com/showthread.php?t=52669

  4. #4
    canine consultant Expert
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    over the Hill, and down the road
    Posts
    1,318
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    most satellite receivers will only do MPEG 2, and most struggle with MPEG 4. unless your prepaired to buy a professional unit. It's not a question of a CAM, it's in the hardware of the receiver, not the software

    Some of the receivers use for the english freeview or sky will do it, So I,m told.
    regards from OZ bassett

  5. #5
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    If we can wait for few more months then we might get mpeg 4 receivers for much lower price as Sun Dth and Reliance are going to use Mpeg4. But we don't know whether they would software lock their receivers. 99% chance is that they would lock.

  6. #6
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    873
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bassett View Post
    most satellite receivers will only do MPEG 2, and most struggle with MPEG 4. unless your prepaired to buy a professional unit. It's not a question of a CAM, it's in the hardware of the receiver, not the software

    Some of the receivers use for the english freeview or sky will do it, So I,m told.
    There are CAMS that will do MPEG4 and HDTV
    We also have instock this week
    http://www.eldsat.com/catalog/produc...c0cf29daaa0746

    Last edited by PhuketSatellite; 30th July 2007 at 13:07.

  7. #7
    canine consultant Expert
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    over the Hill, and down the road
    Posts
    1,318
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PhuketSatellite View Post
    There are CAMS that will do MPEG4 and HDTV
    We also have instock this week
    Incorrect, they will only do MPEG 4 and HDTV IF it's viaccess encrypted, according to your site,

    ************************************************** ***
    MPEG4, HDTV ViACCESS CAM from Neotion.
    With subscriber smartcard useful for TPS France, NTV Russia, Viasat Sirius, AB Sat, SRG Swiss , ST1 , Telstar18 and other in ViACCESS encrypted programs.
    ************************************************** **

    So if it's anyother encryption or FTA it won't work, and even then It's questionable, due to the fact that any MPEG 2 receiver simply don't like a high definition signal
    About the only receiver that will do HD, is Tandburg,
    regards from OZ bassett

  8. #8
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lnb15k View Post
    If we can wait for few more months then we might get mpeg 4 receivers for much lower price as Sun Dth and Reliance are going to use Mpeg4. But we don't know whether they would software lock their receivers. 99% chance is that they would lock.
    software lock? or hardware lock? hahahaaahhaa.......i have a key...yar

  9. #9
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bassett View Post
    Incorrect, they will only do MPEG 4 and HDTV IF it's viaccess encrypted, according to your site,

    ************************************************** ***
    MPEG4, HDTV ViACCESS CAM from Neotion.
    With subscriber smartcard useful for TPS France, NTV Russia, Viasat Sirius, AB Sat, SRG Swiss , ST1 , Telstar18 and other in ViACCESS encrypted programs.
    ************************************************** **

    So if it's anyother encryption or FTA it won't work, and even then It's questionable, due to the fact that any MPEG 2 receiver simply don't like a high definition signal
    About the only receiver that will do HD, is Tandburg,
    have any relation, between ncryption and video compression?

  10. #10
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by georgekamal View Post
    software lock? or hardware lock? hahahaaahhaa.......i have a key...yar


    Give the key to all once they start selling their boxes

  11. #11
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lnb15k View Post


    Give the key to all once they start selling their boxes
    this is only for real experts not for u and u don't to how to use it

  12. #12
    canine consultant Expert
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    over the Hill, and down the road
    Posts
    1,318
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by georgekamal View Post
    this is only for real experts not for u and u don't to how to use it
    Your dreaming again George,, You have no idea what your talking about,
    regards from OZ bassett

  13. #13
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Well said Bassett

    Quote Originally Posted by georgekamal View Post
    this is only for real experts not for u and u don't to how to use it
    Understand few things. If you can do, others can also do. No one is greater than you nor worse than you. Treat them on par with you.

  14. #14
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Union territory
    Posts
    173
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lnb15k View Post
    I am not an 'expert' but there is already a thread with nealy similar question by GeorgeKamal http://www.rdi-board.com/showthread.php?t=52669
    dear lnb,
    matter is not repeated post or repost, if u know the answer u please tell me, otherwise u keep quit and read the answers posted by real users/experts, kindly dont turn the thread into useless, fighting with george, i really want to test it with my dreambox, kindly understand.
    hope this time u will understand, thanks, take care

  15. #15
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by pondyguy View Post
    dear lnb,
    matter is not repeated post or repost, if u know the answer u please tell me, otherwise u keep quit and read the answers posted by real users/experts, kindly dont turn the thread into useless, fighting with george, i really want to test it with my dreambox, kindly understand.
    hope this time u will understand, thanks, take care
    dear pondyguy,

    If the matter is already posted then you could get the answer instantly so I posted the link. If you want to post the same thing then it is your wish. What is wrong in that thread? I am not figthing with him but he is thinking others don't have any brains! See his replies and decide before you make a comment. Hope this time you will understand, thanks, take care

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top