Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    107
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default NSS6 / Insat 4B -Which gives better signal in mideast?

    hello guys,

    i'm using dish tv in mid east (6ft dish).. but unfortunately few channels are not viewable due to weak signal.

    i heard SunDTH is comin on Insat 4B.. is it a good idea to move to SUN DTH? so that i may get good signal from Insat 4B than NSS6?

    thx

  2. #2
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    677
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Insat4b

    INSAT4B signals are stronger than NSS6.
    Some channels on NSS6 also had strong signals, but not all.

  3. #3
    Junior Member Master
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    71
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default INSAT-4B Signal Srength

    INSAT4B signals are stronger than NSS6. I am receiving all channels of Insat-4B Satellite at Riyadh, Not getting any transponder signals of NSS6

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    107
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Chitrapriya View Post
    INSAT4B signals are stronger than NSS6. I am receiving all channels of Insat-4B Satellite at Riyadh, Not getting any transponder signals of NSS6
    tahats a good news...since i'm lil more closer to indian subcontinent than u, defenitely i may get all channels too.

    so it will be a good idea to move to sun dth from dishtv

  5. #5
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Saudi Arabia
    Posts
    39
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Does Insat 4b Receiption Will Come In Jeddah, Please Let Me Know

  6. #6
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default insat 4b

    Quote Originally Posted by Chitrapriya View Post
    INSAT4B signals are stronger than NSS6. I am receiving all channels of Insat-4B Satellite at Riyadh, Not getting any transponder signals of NSS6
    Dear Chitrapriya

    Im leaving in qatar, i wanted know from you, what is the dish size and what type of LNB you are using for getting insat 4 b channels, are you getting all DTH channells there?

    regards

  7. #7
    Junior Member Master
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    71
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear, cbasheer
    I am using 2.10 Meter size Satline brand dish anteena ( I brought from Eastren city of Al-Khober K.S.A) and Universal LNB Starsat Brand ( it is everywhere available)
    You can ask about Satline or Satland dish anteena from Mr.dom06, if you need more information.
    I am getting here also Insat-4A Tata-Sky DTH all channels

    Dear, saifsami
    I am not sure you can receive the all Transponders of Insat-4B Satellite at Jeddah, but some strong transponder like suntv 11150/27500/3/4/ Vertical you may receive ?

  8. #8
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    107
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Chitrapriya View Post
    Dear, cbasheer
    I am using 2.10 Meter size Satline brand dish anteena ( I brought from Eastren city of Al-Khober K.S.A) and Universal LNB Starsat Brand ( it is everywhere available)
    2.10m =8 ft?

  9. #9
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    677
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pokkiri View Post
    2.10m =8 ft?
    Sorry bro,
    2.1336 metre = 7 feet
    8 feet = 2.4384 metre
    1 feet = 0.3048 metre

    formula for metres to feet =
    X by 3.280840

  10. #10
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    107
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dom06 View Post
    Sorry bro,
    2.1336 metre = 7 feet
    8 feet = 2.4384 metre
    1 feet = 0.3048 metre

    formula for metres to feet =
    X by 3.280840



    i have got a 6ft dish...hope it can do the job...:P

  11. #11
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    5
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Talking I wish good soul in Riyadh would help me in getting dd+ signals

    Gentlemen:

    Please help me in getting these signals I am in Riyadh. ([email protected])

    Appreciate your help.

    Regards
    SAV

  12. #12
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    677
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by savage374 View Post
    Gentlemen:

    Please help me in getting these signals I am in Riyadh. ([email protected])

    Appreciate your help.

    Regards
    SAV
    Hi Savage,
    Go for a 8ft dish with starsat or strong brand lnb & you should be able to receive based on the above posts from Riyadh member.

  13. #13
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    5
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thanks DOM I will try and come back to you on this.

  14. #14
    bashirAHMED
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    HI I am in Riyadh I AM USING 2.10 METER DISH ANTEENA AND UNIVERSAL LNB EUROSTAR BARND I AM GETTING TATA SKY ALL CHANNELS DAY TIME FROM 11.30AM TO 3.00PM TENSPORTS NOT WRKING AFTER 3.00PM AAL CHANNELS GOOD WORKING

  15. #15
    Junior Member Master
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    71
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Tata-sky

    Quote Originally Posted by bashirAHMED View Post
    HI I am in Riyadh I AM USING 2.10 METER DISH ANTEENA AND UNIVERSAL LNB EUROSTAR BARND I AM GETTING TATA SKY ALL CHANNELS DAY TIME FROM 11.30AM TO 3.00PM TENSPORTS NOT WRKING AFTER 3.00PM AAL CHANNELS GOOD WORKING

    Hi Basir

    Let me know your dish brand? You should use satland or satline 2.10 dish or Hunter 2.40 dish and Santech universal lnb 0.5 db

    I am at Riyadh getting all the channels of TATA-SKY without any freeze around the clock

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top