Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: help 93*E

  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    sialkot
    Posts
    156
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default help 93*E


    can i watch in sat 3a.4b 93*E in sialkot i have 2 feet KU dish?
    skystar2,pas10/7,asia sat3
    0821099849311

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shehbaz View Post
    can i watch in sat 3a.4b 93*E in sialkot i have 2 feet KU dish?

    First u should tell us ur location and then friends will tell u what size of dish u need to catch this bird.


    Regards.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  3. #3
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yan naing View Post
    First u should tell us ur location and then friends will tell u what size of dish u need to catch this bird.


    Regards.
    His location is Sailkot

  4. #4
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    pakistan
    Posts
    532
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    look at footprints i think u can receive signal in sialkot but at least six feet dish required.anyway try ur luck.

    http://www.lyngsat-maps.com/maps/in4b_india.html

  5. #5
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    41
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Question

    Hello, what about in Dubai, whats the size of dish required & specification of LNB to get insat 4B package

    pls advise us.

  6. #6
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by THE DON View Post
    Hello, what about in Dubai, whats the size of dish required & specification of LNB to get insat 4B package

    pls advise us.
    the EIRP in dbw of the area in ref. to chart tells the size of dish required, though the coverage is mostly India.
    you can refer ; www.lyngsat-maps.com/maps/in4b_india.html


  7. #7
    Junior Member Master
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    71
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Thumbs up

    Dear,
    THE DON
    You can receive the all channels of Insat-4B (93.5' East) Satellite, at Dubai with using 2.10 meter dish anteena and any ku band lnb. strong signal transponder is 11150, vertical, 27500, 3/4 ( sun tv) and weak signal transponder is 11570, 27500, 3/4 (jaya tv)
    I am getting all channels of Insat-4B at K.S.A.

  8. #8
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    DUBAI
    Posts
    152
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    In Dubai, with 105cm dish it is possible all channels but in midnoon some disturbance. With 120cm dish no problem at all.

    Strong signal is 11570 V 27500; and the weak signal is 11490 V 27500

    Thanking you

  9. #9
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    41
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Angry

    Hello friends, Thanks a lot for reply, one more question whether i can use assembled 6 feet dish ( normaly used for c band) with Ku LNB.
    I am trying to get dish tv with same dish (55 db lnb), but i get only 11172 transponder. kindly suggest me.

  10. #10
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    677
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Insat 4B can be received in Bahrain & Dammam with 210 cm dia solid dish (satline) at more than 50% signal strength, signal is better than NSS6.

  11. #11
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by THE DON View Post
    Hello friends, Thanks a lot for reply, one more question whether i can use assembled 6 feet dish ( normaly used for c band) with Ku LNB.
    I am trying to get dish tv with same dish (55 db lnb), but i get only 11172 transponder. kindly suggest me.
    As long it is solid it should work well in Ku band. For mesh you will loose some amount of signal in Ku.

  12. #12
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    DUBAI
    Posts
    152
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by THE DON View Post
    Hello friends, Thanks a lot for reply, one more question whether i can use assembled 6 feet dish ( normaly used for c band) with Ku LNB.
    I am trying to get dish tv with same dish (55 db lnb), but i get only 11172 transponder. kindly suggest me.
    Yes. Possible with new 6' Dish.

  13. #13
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    sialkot
    Posts
    156
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    i got insat4b
    skystar2,pas10/7,asia sat3
    0821099849311

  14. #14
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    sialkot
    Posts
    156
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    i got insat4b all channels and nss6 indian beam chanels . .2feet ku dish.
    signal 80% 70%
    can i receive any pakistani channels on this 2feet dish.
    if yes so wich satellite.
    skystar2,pas10/7,asia sat3
    0821099849311

  15. #15
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by shehbaz View Post
    i got insat4b all channels and nss6 indian beam chanels . .2feet ku dish.
    signal 80% 70%
    can i receive any pakistani channels on this 2feet dish.
    if yes so wich satellite.
    You can receive Ku band Pakistani channels if they are there. But for C band the dish would be small.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top