Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    13
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default dream box in burma

    Hi mate, burma is very near to thai as well as china, why can't we get dreambox and cardsharing service. anybody knows?pleases

  2. #2
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    98.98 East 18.56 north
    Posts
    1,201
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yemyat View Post
    Hi mate, burma is very near to thai as well as china, why can't we get dreambox and cardsharing service. anybody knows?pleases
    Dreambox you can get very Cheap in Burma in Mandalay you will find this Box
    but the Qualitie its very bad
    also buy the Box from china more expensiv also better the Box
    Daeng

    10FT Dish 169° east-49°east

  3. #3
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    THAILAND
    Posts
    1,437
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yemyat View Post
    Hi mate, burma is very near to thai as well as china, why can't we get dreambox and cardsharing service. anybody knows?pleases
    Simple answer....from Yan Naing : DM works best with broadband .
    What has Ethiopia and Myanmar in common ?
    Broadband costing $150 a month ,
    In Thailand you can get broadband for $15 a month .
    SO THE ANSWER IS : until the price of broadband comes down, only wealthy Burmese will be interested in the DM.

  4. #4
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    13
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Question lan

    dear mates, Thank you all for your reply.If i have broadband in office, with LAN, Can i get service for DM? Does it need to connect internet continuously or just need when the code is changing.Please, and let me know where can i buy DM in mandalay.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    THAILAND
    Posts
    1,437
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yemyat View Post
    dear mates, Thank you all for your reply.If i have broadband in office, with LAN, Can i get service for DM? Does it need to connect internet continuously or just need when the code is changing.Please, and let me know where can i buy DM in mandalay.
    Your compatriot Yan Nai is back in Burma tomorrow and am sure he can answer your question. You are very lucky Burmese man if you have broadband in your office. The whole idea oF broadband is that its always connected.to the net!

  6. #6
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by C-BAND View Post
    Your compatriot Yan Nai is back in Burma tomorrow and am sure he can answer your question. You are very lucky Burmese man if you have broadband in your office. The whole idea oF broadband is that its always connected.to the net!

    ํํYes , I'm now at the airport to goback to my country.When I arrive to my hometown then I can give him the instructions how to do.


    PS : Thanks alot for ur help and kindness "LOONG".


    Regards.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  7. #7
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    13
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Question where

    Hi mr deang, If you say i can buy dreambox in Mandalay. Where can i buy it? As far as i know, dreambox is original from Germany, clone in china. We Burmese imported from china,So how the boxes in burma are poor in quality and those in china are good even both are clones. Are there any difference in manufactured factory brends/? Thanks.

  8. #8
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yemyat View Post
    Hi mr deang, If you say i can buy dreambox in Mandalay. Where can i buy it? As far as i know, dreambox is original from Germany, clone in china. We Burmese imported from china,So how the boxes in burma are poor in quality and those in china are good even both are clones. Are there any difference in manufactured factory brends/? Thanks.

    No u can't buy in Mdy or Ygn also.I've two Dm boxes which come from china but most ppl from asia using these clone boxes I think.They r cheap , just nearly same us the original's future.But no recommendation for clone boxes.U can check here the discussion about clone dm box http://www.rdi-board.com/showthread.php?t=52299


    Thanks.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top