Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    436
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default how to find out version of ****** 2 card


    guys,

    how to find out version of ****** 2 card i m using

  2. #2
    Banned Member Expert
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Coast of Ionian Sea
    Posts
    1,040
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    look at this thread it'll help you: http://www.sat-industry.net/forums/showthread.php?t=69
    No GUTS!No GLORY!
    .

  3. #3
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wombat View Post
    guys,

    how to find out version of ****** 2 card i m using
    Well you could just look at the card as the details are on there.

    You reciever will also show you the version of the card as well.
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  4. #4
    BANNED MEMBER Teacher
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    7th heaven!
    Posts
    210
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by wombat View Post
    guys,

    how to find out version of ****** 2 card i m using
    m8 take the card out from the box nd turn it back you'll see it there or just press the menu of your stb scroll it down to system and look in card information there you go your version is written there.
    LOG ON TO : www.dreamtester.org

    IF YOU FIND ANY MISSPELLED OR ANY TYPOGRAPHICAL ERROR IN ANY OF MY POST IT IS BECOZ YOUR LOOKING AT IT....

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    436
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    thanks 4 ur replies.
    but come on guys ofcourse i checked the front and back of the card even using a magnifier. it just isnt there.
    Ive put it in the original and it doesnt show unless its SC: V2.2(04). there is a SC serial# which is the same as the cards# so i gues its V2.2?
    in the dm500 there is not a menu item showing the card or its version. my agb has no cardslot and my echostar 3000ip (which i m not using) it will not show in my matrix cam (mr 1.0

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    436
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wombat View Post
    guys,

    how to find out version of ****** 2 card i m using
    any 1 any other i d's

  7. #7
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wombat View Post
    any 1 any other i d's
    one version will not work for
    another, until you put in the
    correct card version, and paid up.
    or simply call the service provider
    around you and enquire with the card number.

  8. #8
    Junior Member Friend
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    12
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Looks like its a 2.2 ****** cards are 2.1 , 2.2 , 4.1 ,5.0 , 5.3

    What are the first four digits of the S/N
    www.sattronics.net -
    No 1 for satellite tv equipment in Australasia
    email me - [email protected]
    skype me - sattronics

  9. #9
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    436
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sattronics View Post
    Looks like its a 2.2 ****** cards are 2.1 , 2.2 , 4.1 ,5.0 , 5.3

    What are the first four digits of the S/N
    they r 0006

    cheers

  10. #10
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wombat View Post
    they r 0006

    cheers

    It's a verion 2 card then
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  11. #11
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ******2engineer View Post
    It's a verion 2 card then
    you should know, it's YOUR version, lol. :P
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  12. #12
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    436
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ******2engineer View Post
    It's a verion 2 card then
    just 2 b sure,

    is it a ****** 2 card or is it version 2

  13. #13
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wombat View Post
    just 2 b sure,

    is it a ****** 2 card or is it version 2
    Version 2 is also I2.

    I have several of these 0006 prefix cards for erdeto2
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  14. #14
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    436
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ******2engineer View Post
    Version 2 is also I2.

    I have several of these 0006 prefix cards for erdeto2
    Thanks, guess i m gonna need 2 change it 2 a version 4 coz according 2 some experts only the version 4 will support cardsplitting between the original box and a dm500.

  15. #15
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    77
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Dear Wombat,
    If you are talking about True Vision cards. Please follow the links http://www.rdi-cards.com/filter.php?c=3.
    Under ****** cards, please look for UBC DSTV Thailand cards. There are 10 of them. Fist 6 cards are version 2 & 4.
    You may find there is a big number at the background in the picture..
    Also please note that card number starting with 0006, 0007 & 4000 are version 2 cards.
    Cards number starting with 4002, 4005, 4009, 4010 etc. are version 4 cards.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top