Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default How to upload a image please send me a snapshot explaining


    How to upload a image please send me a snapshot explaining the process to uplaoad a image..

  2. #2
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bangalore View Post
    How to upload a image please send me a snapshot explaining the process to uplaoad a image..
    first, upload any one of image or photo with anyone of image uploader likes
    "imageshack"..etc and get a ling from that and use in rdi as follows....
    [image]link from image uploader[/image]........now ur image has uploaded in rdi.
    regards-george

  3. #3
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Use Imageshack to upload your images. Nothing hard. Visit that site and you can manage. And post the link directly here if you are unable to follow the previous post's instruction.

  4. #4
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Here is the example ...


    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  5. #5
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Here are some images from DSTV South Africa running in my computer....

    As you see the iamages are very clear and can be viewed anywhere in the world where you can find an internet connection. Furthest over the horizon user is in Argentina watching DSTV 68.5E and Dream TV 146E

    This speed is on wireless. However I have had my sling running at 6500 kpbs as I have FTTP upload. I use Imageshack





    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    472
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    What is the minimum Kbps , Need to run Sling Player.

  7. #7
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by member91040 View Post
    What is the minimum Kbps , Need to run Sling Player.
    There are two issues. Firstly your download speed is dictacted by what you can upload at. So you need if possible to have an upload of 1mb. 500K is also fine.

    Secondly your download speed. However slings are watchable with 300kpbs but better at 600kpbs or above. 2300KPBS looks nice but that means my bandwidth at the sling is above that.

    There are also many adjustments to get a sling to look good but the product does work

    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  8. #8
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Negombo, Sri Lanka
    Posts
    675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    This is very interesting.
    SLTelecom offers -Upto 2048 kbps(Down)/Upto 512 kbps(Up).
    You need a PC DVB Card-right?
    and what else-
    DM 600+80GB DM 7020+160GB+ LED 55"

  9. #9
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by felicianf View Post
    This is very interesting.
    SLTelecom offers -Upto 2048 kbps(Down)/Upto 512 kbps(Up).
    You need a PC DVB Card-right? and what else-
    Well that means you up will in reality probably only be 450kpbs.

    No need for a pc DVB card. The FTTP feeds the slingbox which is attached to the satellite receiver with RCA jacks.
    www.slingmedia.com

    I install sling systems for customers who have line of sight problems or who cannot have a dish on their apartment buildings.

    It also means when I travel for work I can take may satellites with me in my laptop.
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  10. #10
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    472
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    What are the Attachments of Slingbox bro.

  11. #11
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ******2engineer View Post
    Well that means you up will in reality probably only be 450kpbs.

    No need for a pc DVB card. The FTTP feeds the slingbox which is attached to the satellite receiver with RCA jacks.
    www.slingmedia.com

    I install sling systems for customers who have line of sight problems or who cannot have a dish on their apartment buildings.

    It also means when I travel for work I can take may satellites with me in my laptop.
    Wow! Sir I2E can I watch this Slingbox with Adsl connection? he he my dial up connection will break down when I connect to this box.


    Regards.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  12. #12
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by yan naing View Post
    Wow! Sir I2E can I watch this Slingbox with Adsl connection? he he my dial up connection will break down when I connect to this box. Regards.
    Yeah, busted your dialup will be my brother Yan Naing
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top