Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    14
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default How to add satellite to STB


    Friends I am new to this site, site is rocking and providing lot of information on satellite and DTH.

    Recently i brought beetel DTH (DD direct+) and i am viewing 35 channels from INSAT4B at 93.5degree in Bangalore. Its receiving 39 channels (35 DD, DIshINTERACTV, play tv, ZEE zagaran, CGN HONG).

    Can anyone help me how to get more channles without changing DISH antena. I want to add other satellite at same latitude.

    Please tell me what are the channels available at 93.5 and how to set up in STB.

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Welecome to the forum

    Dish Interactive is from Nss6 and not from Insat. You can get Insat & Nss6 at the same time without moving the dish and that you have already done. To get other satellites like ABS1 or Panamsat 45E you need to move your dish or you can add another dish.

    For now there are no satellites between Insat 4B and Nss6.

  3. #3
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    14
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lnb15k View Post
    Welecome to the forum

    Dish Interactive is from Nss6 and not from Insat. You can get Insat & Nss6 at the same time without moving the dish and that you have already done. To get other satellites like ABS1 or Panamsat 45E you need to move your dish or you can add another dish.

    For now there are no satellites between Insat 4B and Nss6.

    Thanks to LNB15K for your information.

    Can anyone tell me ETV (Telugu & Kannada) & MAA TV (Telugu) latitude and frequencies.

  4. #4
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by reddy23 View Post
    Thanks to LNB15K for your information.

    Can anyone tell me ETV (Telugu & Kannada) & MAA TV (Telugu) latitude and frequencies.
    They are on Insat 2E at 83E.

    3.845 GHz V 26042 Maa TV, it is scrambled.
    4.005 GHz V 27000 Etv Telugu, it also scrambled.

    Both are not FTA

    You can check lyngsat also for satellite frequencies as they update regularly.

  5. #5
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    14
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lnb15k View Post
    They are on Insat 2E at 83E.

    3.845 GHz V 26042 Maa TV, it is scrambled.
    4.005 GHz V 27000 Etv Telugu, it also scrambled.

    Both are not FTA

    You can check lyngsat also for satellite frequencies as they update regularly.

    Thanks for your valuable information

  6. #6
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by reddy23 View Post
    Thanks for your valuable information
    You are welcome

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top