Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    5
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default NewCS and CCcam over WAN


    I was hoping someone could tell me where Im going wrong.

    I am running a New CS server 1.2 on a windows xp PC. I will change to Linux or use a dream box as the server Later on.

    I have a dreambox DM500 with gemini 3.5 that I configured and got working Fine on my Lan.

    I then tried the box at a remote address over ADSL and it didnt work.
    It was logging on to the server but no services.


    In the ccconfig file of the dm500 I changed the Lan IP address to the external Static IP of the server and I kept the same Default 1000x port.
    I port forwarded the 1000x port on both ends.

    I dont know what else it could be.
    In the ccconfig notes there is some mention of hops. Is this the "hops" say from the box to the router to the exchange etc like you get from a TRACERT of an IP address or something else?

    The ccconfig line I have looks like this:

    N: IPX.XXX.XXX.XXX 1000X dummy dummy 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 0 10 11 12 13 14

    Should there be anything after the 14 ?

    Should I be port forwarding any other ports?

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Andrew
    Last edited by ozandrew; 7th June 2007 at 15:46.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    98.98 East 18.56 north
    Posts
    1,201
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ozandrew View Post
    I was hoping someone could tell me where Im going wrong.

    I am running a New CS server 1.2 on a windows xp PC. I will change to Linux or use a dream box as the server Later on.

    I have a dreambox DM500 with gemini 3.5 that I configured and got working Fine on my Lan.

    I then tried the box at a remote address over ADSL and it didnt work.
    It was logging on to the server but no services.


    In the ccconfig file of the dm500 I changed the Lan IP address to the external Static IP of the server and I kept the same Default 1000x port.
    I port forwarded the 1000x port on both ends.

    I dont know what else it could be.
    In the ccconfig notes there is some mention of hops. Is this the "hops" say from the box to the router to the exchange etc like you get from a TRACERT of an IP address or something else?

    The ccconfig line I have looks like this:

    N: IPX.XXX.XXX.XXX 1000X dummy dummy 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 0 10 11 12 13 14

    Should there be anything after the 14 ?

    Should I be port forwarding any other ports?

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Andrew
    wats for provider you share '
    and why you dont use Newcamd

    read this one !

    # CCcam team uvadi CCcam v1.3.1
    #
    # Special greets go to Dale Cooper, the RuDream and ofcourse HDLteam
    #
    # For system without new enigma socket.... capmtserver is your friend
    #


    ################################################## ####################
    # friends #
    ################################################## ####################
    # syntax for to add a friend user to CCcam with the max up hops limit
    # sharing of emus (default = 1), allow emm (default = 1), and optional
    # downshare limits per share (default = no limits) and optional
    # downshare limits per share based on caid:id:sid
    # emus are shared only one level down, even if no limits given
    #
    #F: <username> <password> <uphops> <shareemus> <allowemm> ( { caid:id(:downhops), caid:id(:downhops),... } { caid:id:sid, caid:id:sid,... } )
    #
    # example:
    #
    # F: user1 pass1 10
    #
    # user1 gets all our shares at max 10 hops from us
    # (our local cards + max ten hops away). He can share down to his own
    # clients. He also receive emu shares (if he has 'yes' behind his C: entry),
    # and is allowed to send us emm.
    #
    # F: user2 pass2 0 1 0 { 0100:000080, 0622:000000:1, 0500:000000:2 }
    #
    # user2 gets only our local cards but no 0100:000080.
    # and our 0622:000000 cards only for himself (1 hop down),
    # and 0500 cards for himself plus one additional hop down.
    # He also gets our emus, and is NOT allowed to send us emm (updates).
    #
    # F: user3 pass3 5 0 1 { 0:0:3, 0100:000080:1 }
    #
    # user3 gets all cards at a maximum of 5 hops away from us,
    # and get's to share them down two further levels beyond his own level.
    # But he is not allowed to share 0100:000080 down to other users.
    # He gets no emus from us, and he is allowed to send us emm.
    #
    # F: user4 pass4 5 0 1 { 0:0:3, 0100:000080:1 } { 0100:000080:15df }
    #
    # user4 gets all cards at a maximum of 5 hops away from us,
    # and get's to share them down two further levels beyond his own level.
    # But he is not allowed to share 0100:000080 down to other users.
    # He gets no emus from us, and he is allowed to send us emm.
    # He is also not allowed to view channel 0100:000080:15df


    ################################################## ####################
    # connections #
    ################################################## ####################
    # syntax for to add a client connection to other CCcam
    # add yes on end to use friends emus (non public private key/emu,etc...),
    # but only works when corresponding F line on server has '1' for <shareemus>
    #
    #C: <hostname> <port> <username> <password> <wantemus>
    #
    # example:
    #
    # C: someserver.somedomain 12000 user1 pass1
    # C: 192.168.1.2 12000 user2 pass2
    # connects to CCcam without use of friends emus
    #
    # C: 192.168.1.2 12000 user3 pass3 yes
    # connects to CCcam, and receives friends emus also.


    # syntax for to add newcamd server connection
    #
    #N: <ip> <port> <username> <pass> <des(14byte)> <nr_of_hops_away (default: 1)> <stealth mode (default: 0)>
    #
    # example:
    #
    # N: 127.0.0.1 10000 dummy dummy 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14
    #
    # add a newcamd card, give it an offset of 2 hops, in the share list
    #
    # N: 127.0.0.1 10000 dummy dummy 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14 2
    #
    # stealthy login on newcamd server:
    #
    # N: 127.0.0.1 10000 dummy dummy 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14 1 1
    #
    # stealth modes: 0 = disabled, 1 = mgcamd new, 2 = mgcamd old, 3 = evocamd, 4 = generic


    # syntax for to add radegast server connection
    #
    #R: <ip> <port> <ca4> <id6> <nr_of_hops_away (default: 1)>
    #
    # example:
    #
    # R: 127.0.0.1 678 0100 000080


    # syntax for to add camd3 connection
    #
    #L: <ip> <port> <username> <pass> <ca4> <id6> <nr_of_hops_away (default: 1)>
    #
    # example:
    #
    # L: 127.0.0.1 567 dummy dummy 0100 000080


    ################################################## ####################
    # Other config settings #
    ################################################## ####################
    # server shall listen on this port pro incoming connections
    # default port is 12000, disable server with parm -s
    #
    #SERVER LISTEN PORT : 12000

    # server can give some info about server and client connections
    # and cardinfo

    # default port is 16000
    # supported commands:
    # info
    # activeclients
    # clients
    # servers
    # shares
    # providers
    # entitlements
    # example use: echo servers | telnet localhost 16000
    #
    #INFO LISTEN PORT : 16000

    # same info also available in your browser
    # go with your browser to http://ip_CCcam_server:16001
    #HTML INFO LISTEN PORT : 16001

    # time in seconds to keep On Screen Display active.
    # default is 0 (turned off)
    #
    #ZAP OSD TIME : 3

    # username used to show popup (default : root)
    #OSD USERNAME : root

    # password used to show popup (default : dreambox)
    #OSD PASSWORD : dreambox

    # Serial path to phoenix reader. Add as many as you have attached too your system
    # default is none
    # optionally add readertype : phoenix,mouse,uniprog
    # (when non readertype given defaults to uniprog (e.g. for mastera))
    #
    # Phoenix Reader Path : <device> <type>
    #
    # example
    #
    #PHOENIX READER PATH : /dev/tts/0


    # if timing should be shown in OSD and debug output
    # default is no (turned off)
    #
    #SHOW TIMING : yes


    # turns debugging on and off
    # default is no (turned off)
    #
    #DEBUG : yes


    # should CCcam try to read and parse newcamd.conf for server connections
    # default is no (turned off)
    #
    #NEWCAMD CONF : yes


    # configure what EMM blocker you want. Add as many as readers you have attached
    # default is blocking nothing
    #
    # B: /dev/sci0 01
    # 00 - nothing
    # 01 - sa blocked
    # 02 - ua blocked
    # 04 - ga blocked
    # and sum of for combinations
    #
    #examples
    #
    #B: /dev/tts/0 07
    #B: /dev/sci0 01

    # disable all local EMM readers
    # saves lots of CPU, but you won't get any updates anymore
    # (unless you get updates from your clients)
    #
    # default: no
    #
    #DISABLE EMM : yes

    # with this setting you can
    # allow a client on two hops away
    # to send the updates to the cardserver
    #
    # default : no
    #
    #EXTRA EMM LEVEL : yes

    # overrule the nds boxkey (4 byte hex)
    #
    # BOXKEY: <device> <byte1> <byte2> <byte3> <byte4>
    #
    #example
    #
    #BOXKEY: /dev/sci0 00 11 22 33

    # set card pin
    # * please be very careful with this option as you could lock your card *
    #
    # PIN: <device> <pincode>
    #
    #example
    #
    #PINCODE: /dev/sci0 9999


    # custom add id's for BEEF patched cards
    #
    # BEEF ID: <ident1> <ident2> <ident3> <ident4> <ident5> <ident6> <ident7> <ident8> <device>
    #
    #example
    #
    #BEEF ID: 4101 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 /dev/sci0

    # what Softcam.Key should CCcam try to read
    # defaults to /var/keys/SoftCam.Key
    #
    #SOFTKEY FILE : /var/keys/SoftCam.Key


    # what AutoRoll.Key should CCcam try to read
    # defaults to /var/keys/AutoRoll.Key
    #
    #AUTOROLL FILE : /var/keys/AutoRoll.Key


    # what constant.cw should CCcam try to read
    # defaults to /var/keys/constant.cw
    # file content can be like
    #
    # ca4:id6:sid4mtpid4:ecmpid4:key16(01 02 03...)
    #
    #STATIC CW FILE : /var/keys/constant.cw


    # in this file you can configure what CAIDs CCcam should ignore
    # defaults to /var/keys/CCcam.ignore
    # file content can be like
    #
    # I: ca4 id6 ignore allways this caid/ident
    # S: ca4 id6 sid4 ignore caid/ident only on sid
    #
    #CAID IGNORE FILE : /var/keys/CCcam.ignore


    # write wrong logins to file
    # defaults is off
    #
    #LOG WARNINGS : /tmp/warnings.txt

    # global setting for stealthy login to newcamd/newcs server, N line can overrule
    # stealth modes: 0 = disabled, 1 = mgcamd new, 2 = mgcamd old, 3 = evocamd, 4 = generic
    # default: 0
    #
    #NEWCAMD STEALTH : 0
    Daeng

    10FT Dish 169° east-49°east

  3. #3
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    5
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    New CS is basically the same thing by the looks of it.

    Any how the card is the irrredettto2 one we arnt allowed to talk about.

    I got things running on the providers old card but the newer ones issued now are no go.

    Its something to do with the timing or speed of responses I suspect.
    Anyhow If anyone has a fix for the problem let me know.
    Maybe a newer xml file might do it ?
    Cheers
    ozAndrew

  4. #4
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    873
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ozandrew View Post
    New CS is basically the same thing by the looks of it.

    Any how the card is the irrredettto2 one we arnt allowed to talk about.

    I got things running on the providers old card but the newer ones issued now are no go.

    Its something to do with the timing or speed of responses I suspect.
    Anyhow If anyone has a fix for the problem let me know.
    Maybe a newer xml file might do it ?
    Cheers
    ozAndrew
    New irdetogettoblaster cards work fine
    you should try and use 10 MHZ pheonix programmers for speed and stable


  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    398
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PhuketSatellite View Post
    New irdetogettoblaster cards work fine
    you should try and use 10 MHZ pheonix programmers for speed and stable

    Zeta cards from I*det0 work on 3.65mhz just as well

  6. #6
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    873
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kuband View Post
    Zeta cards from I*det0 work on 3.65mhz just as well
    yes 3.65 will work but not stable and little clients
    you really need 10 MHZ if you want more than 200 clients


  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    398
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PhuketSatellite View Post
    yes 3.65 will work but not stable and little clients
    you really need 10 MHZ if you want more than 200 clients

    really and what providers in Europe / Asia / Pacific uses the Zeta card from I*rdet0? There are but three of them and one is defunct now, on satellite right?

    Like you have tried over 200 plus users in your country on 10mhz right? None of which are listed in your pay CS service.

    100% wrong! You called it a "New irdetogettoblaster" and as a professional dealer you did not even know the name of the device from I*det0 which even all us toy amateurs in Europe / Asia / Pacific know.

    What card I*det0 card version as you know it, is the Zeta equivalent to again?

  8. #8
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    873
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kuband View Post
    really and what providers in Europe / Asia / Pacific uses the Zeta card from I*rdet0? There are but three of them and one is defunct now, on satellite right?

    Like you have tried over 200 plus users in your country on 10mhz right? None of which are listed in your pay CS service.

    100% wrong! You called it a "New irdetogettoblaster" and as a professional dealer you did not even know the name of the device from I*det0 which even all us toy amateurs in Europe / Asia / Pacific know.

    What card I*det0 card version as you know it, is the Zeta equivalent to again?
    Anyone who runs a server even the NewCs Guys and Gbox and cccam Team
    will tell you ird 10 MHZ if you want a stable server . 6 Mhz for Viaccess and Seca Cards yes i think anyone can see that name is wrong and anyone on this FORUM knows why ur not supposed to mention irdetitogiggler

    Forget to say r u sure only 3 this is also in use in India also
    As for plastic well what i can i say i have dealt with proberly millions of plastic over the years from 16c84 , 622s , 3232c,3232cs,6464,7272 and so on proberly more than u had breakfest



    Last edited by PhuketSatellite; 7th June 2007 at 23:36.

  9. #9
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    5
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PhuketSatellite View Post
    New irdetogettoblaster cards work fine
    you should try and use 10 MHZ pheonix programmers for speed and stable

    Hi PhuketSatellite, Thanks for your reply.
    I guess you know which ozprovider Im talking about.

    Are you saying that 6mhz is too slow for serving the NEW ISSUED irrode CARDS over adsl, where the older cards work fine at 6mhz, or is there something else in the card now that stops its use in servers over the WAN.

    I dont mind doing some digging and experimenting but wouldnt mind knowing if it is at all possible or should I just look at aquiring an older card from someone.

    Andrew

  10. #10
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ozandrew View Post
    Hi PhuketSatellite, Thanks for your reply.
    I guess you know which ozprovider Im talking about.

    Are you saying that 6mhz is too slow for serving the NEW ISSUED irrode CARDS over adsl, where the older cards work fine at 6mhz, or is there something else in the card now that stops its use in servers over the WAN.

    I dont mind doing some digging and experimenting but wouldnt mind knowing if it is at all possible or should I just look at aquiring an older card from someone.

    Andrew
    The newer card in Oz are running fine. On Autech you will see Jonc posted clear instructions on solving your issue with ******2V5 cards.

    All he had to do was read the user manual.
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  11. #11
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    98.98 East 18.56 north
    Posts
    1,201
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by ******2engineer View Post
    The newer card in Oz are running fine. On Autech you will see Jonc posted clear instructions on solving your issue with ******2V5 cards.

    All he had to do was read the user manual.
    yes the V.5 card its working with CCcam
    i dont have one but i read it in some Boards
    Daeng

    10FT Dish 169° east-49°east

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top