Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF PAKISTAN
    Posts
    131
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Patching ****** cam to Free cam Method


    Hi Friends,

    ****** TO FREE CAM



    The 90xxxx part-numbers are found on the back label of the CAMs.
    The blue label which sometimes carries a warning is on the front.



    900264 - ****** I CAM
    - ****** v0.03 (the 0.03p AllCAM was created by patching this)
    - softcell ver. 2.05; compiled 16/Jun/1999
    - flashable
    - blue label warning: None



    900440 - ****** I CAM
    - ****** v0.04 (eg 0.04.6, 0.04.7... corresponding AllCAM "se" versions were
    made by patching these firmware’s
    - softcell ver. 2.06; compiled 25/Jun/1999
    - flashable
    - blue label warning: none



    901205 - Euro/****** II CAM (same h/w as aston 104/105)
    - ****** v01.05
    - softcell ver. 2.09; compiled 22/Sep/2000
    - one-time flashable
    - blue label warning: any and all modifications prohibited and prosecutable



    901275 - Euro/******-II CAM
    - ****** v01.06 & Alphacrypt v1.00
    - softcell ver. 2.09; compiled 12/Oct/2000
    - non-flashable without opening CAM
    - blue label warning: any and all modifications prohibited and prosecutable



    901633 - Euro/******-II CAM
    - ****** v0.07B
    - softcell ver. 2.06B; compiled 4/july/2001
    - non-flashable without opening CAM
    - v.small chips v.difficult to solder
    - blue label warning: none



    All those marked "flashable" can be programmed via a PCMCIA interface or via
    a SCSI-linked Nokia 9600 running Overflow software.
    Those marked "non-flashable without opening the CAM" can be reprogrammed
    only by removing the EEPROM from the CAM - a tricky process.


    The flashable CAMs can be loaded with "AllCAM" (eg 46se/47se) firmware, or
    FreeCAM/FreeCAM2. But not with Alphacrypt, Astoncrypt, etc. But the FreeCAM2
    firmware allows for 3-in-1 cards (DS9/fun3-in-1/etc.) as well as cardless
    ****** emulation. This couples with the fact it is no longer manufactured
    means it is scarce and very expensive.


    With the one-time flashable type (also scarce, since very few were made),
    after the first flash, the eeprom is effectively locked and needs to be
    removed for any subsequent flashing.


    The EuroCAMs can not be programmed with the actual AllCAMs (46se/etc) nor
    with FreeCAMs. But they can be programmed with the Euro-compatible firmeware
    files, including "Alphacrypt" (effectively an AllCAM - i.e. capable of
    ****** AND Betacrypt) and with firmware files of other encryption systems
    such as Astoncrypt (=seca/mediaguard).



    Identify what type of CI module you have, the following steps can be used
    to identify the Module:



    Insert the module into a CI compliant Host decoder
    Enter the Menu
    Locate and select the "Common Interface" Menu
    Enter the "******" or "****** Access" Menu
    Read the version which should be as follows:


    ****** Common Interface Ver: 00.xx ICHIP CI Module
    ****** Common Interface Ver: 01.xx Eurochip CI Module



    The type is determined from the first, 2-digit field in the version.


    The "****** Common Interface Ver:" is the only version that has any
    relevance in the download process


    It is possible to upgrade the following modules:


    Ver: 00.03
    Ver: 00.04
    Ver: 00.05
    Ver: 00.06
    Ver: 00.07




    Modules with Version numbers 01.xx or the following Part numbers, 901275
    must not be subjected to this upgrade as stated in the previous post.


    Secondly Alphacrypt is to all intents and purposes an AllCAM. IE for ******
    and Betacrypt. FreeCAM2 firmware’s used for such magic are only suitable for
    loading into the series-1 ****** CAMs, not the newer series-2 "Euro" CAMs.
    ALphacrypt CAMs are Euro CAMs.


    Yes you can use a laptop to upgrade your cam using program "ird106", but not
    all laptops will work possibly because of driver problems.

    Big THXS to Jblaster for this useful doc.
    And to muja for making it accessible
    BEST Regards,
    GLOBAL MODERATOR

    P4 2.8GHZ 512MB 120GB HDD
    HUMAX5400Z-Dream BOX7008S-Metabox-M R2.025 Super Joker -FUN Programer Dynamite programmer-Multipro2001XL 3Dish Fixed 1 Dish World System5LNB on Single Dish Specialist in c++

  2. #2
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    thanks for information Dear Gastapoo!
    Can you tell me the usage of Freecam or all cam?
    How can I modify my built in ****** cam?
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Quetta Pakistan
    Posts
    355
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hello,

    Gastapoo

    Can u tell me how to chang Viaccess Cam to irde*o Cam

    I m doing this but With flash programming , its long procedure and hard one as well coz opening the cam is very difficult.

    Can i do this by PCMCIA interface of Laptop

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF PAKISTAN
    Posts
    131
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by masood
    thanks for information Dear Gastapoo!
    Can you tell me the usage of Freecam or all cam?
    How can I modify my built in irde*o cam?
    Hi masood,

    If you are talking about your Humax IR Imbeded cam then no need for upgrade this cam because this is a ALL cam/Free ird*to cam already patched from company.Humax was first digital decoder who gave the consept of watching paytv with Funcard(Fun6in1) with Free cam(Embeded) .Read carefully my Thread allmost all things cleard.
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Usage of freecam&all cams

    Conditional access (CA) systems have two main components: the software ‘lock’ and the viewing card ‘key’.
    The software is either built into a receiver or can be added using a conditional access module (or CAM), which is a thick card with slot in the centre for a credit card-sized viewing card. Adding CAMs tends to cost more than buying CA built into a receiver, but it does allow more flexibility, and to use a CAM, your receiver needs to have a common interface (CI), basically a slot that will accept the CAM.
    The viewing card holds a small amount of data to identify which kind of CA it’s for, and the data keys which will unlock the CA. These are usually encrypted so that any Tom, Dick or Harry can’t just copy the keys to another card.
    A few of the most secure types of CA, including the Videoguard system used by Sky, have a third component – the receiver itself. Each receiver has a unique ‘address’ and each viewing card is paired to a different address, which is designed to stop people copying a viewing card and using it in many receivers.
    BEST Regards,
    GLOBAL MODERATOR

    P4 2.8GHZ 512MB 120GB HDD
    HUMAX5400Z-Dream BOX7008S-Metabox-M R2.025 Super Joker -FUN Programer Dynamite programmer-Multipro2001XL 3Dish Fixed 1 Dish World System5LNB on Single Dish Specialist in c++

  5. #5
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    thanks for reply Gastapoo!
    @khawaja 007,,,I think it is not possible thru PCMCIA as only Matrix Reloaded has UCAS loader.
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  6. #6
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Top of the World
    Posts
    1,105
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    very old news...

    any way thanks for seeing the information again

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. patching language
    By sallas in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st August 2006, 06:19
  2. patching a Humax receiver with a Samsung bin file?
    By lnb15k in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 25th May 2006, 17:15
  3. UbC Free TV card + ****** CAM problems. SOS Assist
    By astonvu in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th March 2006, 13:21
  4. Patching ... Echostar 1220
    By mihaip in forum SD Receivers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th September 2005, 08:00

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top