Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    THAILAND
    Posts
    1,437
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Missing Feature On Dream Box 500 ?


    The Box Has Everything But Noticed On Mine One Important Feature Missing Which Almost All Other Boxes Have Today And Which I Really Miss.
    Anyone Know Why ....or If Some Versions/images Have This Important Feature Described Below ?

    The Feature : A Pause Button To Freeze The Live Picture

  2. #2
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    873
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by C-BAND View Post
    The Box Has Everything But Noticed On Mine One Important Feature Missing Which Almost All Other Boxes Have Today And Which I Really Miss.
    Anyone Know Why ....or If Some Versions/images Have This Important Feature Described Below ?

    The Feature : A Pause Button To Freeze The Live Picture
    Will check this option tommorow
    is your remote black or silver ?

    I do know with the black remote ( bad clone ) you cannot even change audio but with a good clone ( silver remote ) you can change audio


  3. #3
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    also check with the remote on dcc,
    which normaly has all the features
    that could be missing on yours.
    Mine doesnt have that feature either.

  4. #4
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    somewhere in a middle of nowhere
    Posts
    859
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Press The Blue Panel,then Go To Quick Button,go To "freeze",then Press Exit.press The Yellow Button And You Can Freeze The Picture
    DREAMBOX 500S
    STARSAT 550D SUPER
    DISH 140CM PARABOLE
    LNB GRUNDIG

  5. #5
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    THAILAND
    Posts
    1,437
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Problem Solved

    Quote Originally Posted by emco83 View Post
    Press The Blue Panel,then Go To Quick Button,go To "freeze",then Press Exit.press The Yellow Button And You Can Freeze The Picture
    AMAZING ! IT WORKS ! THANKS EMCO 83

    How many more tricks does this box have that are unknown ? On the same menu one can even put a clock on the screen
    There are many more options even on the quickbutton function ........would like to know how they work ie audio button ...what does that do ?...and many more

  6. #6
    Junior Member Friend
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    31
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    @ C Band,

    ei mate, how much does your DM pushed you back in U$D?
    What better place than HERE,
    What better time than NOW!

  7. #7
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    THAILAND
    Posts
    1,437
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bushfirewalker View Post
    @ C Band,

    ei mate, how much does your DM pushed you back in U$D?
    IN THAILAND YOU CAN BUY A 500 S FOR AS LITTLE AS 3500 BAHT BARE WITH NO HELP TO 5000 BAHT WITH FULL DEALER SUPPORT AND BACK-UP
    EXCHANGE RATE NOW AROUND 34 TO THE US DOLLAR

  8. #8
    Junior Member Friend
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    31
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by C-BAND View Post
    IN THAILAND YOU CAN BUY A 500 S FOR AS LITTLE AS 3500 BAHT BARE WITH NO HELP TO 5000 BAHT WITH FULL DEALER SUPPORT AND BACK-UP
    EXCHANGE RATE NOW AROUND 34 TO THE US DOLLAR
    thanks C-Band...
    What better place than HERE,
    What better time than NOW!

  9. #9
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    436
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by emco83 View Post
    Press The Blue Panel,then Go To Quick Button,go To "freeze",then Press Exit.press The Yellow Button And You Can Freeze The Picture
    in my opinion u can better use the green button for that coz the yellow wud nornmally bring up ur plugins.

    cheers

  10. #10
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    somewhere in a middle of nowhere
    Posts
    859
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    my dreambox 500s costs me 160euro,but it worth it
    DREAMBOX 500S
    STARSAT 550D SUPER
    DISH 140CM PARABOLE
    LNB GRUNDIG

  11. #11
    Junior Member Friend
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    31
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    anybody here from riyadh city with a DM500? pm me - very interested dude here...
    What better place than HERE,
    What better time than NOW!

  12. #12
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    THAILAND
    Posts
    1,437
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by bushfirewalker View Post
    anybody here from riyadh city with a DM500? pm me - very interested dude here...
    Please excuse me if I am meddling but I was told that Jeddah had the largest sat market in the world. Surely Riyadh must have dozens also
    Just wondering .

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top