Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    149
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default All DD Direct Channels Are Back on Dishtv


    All DD Direct+ Channels Are Back on Dishtv on new Frequency

  2. #2
    MVDIG Teacher
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Maldives
    Posts
    136
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    How much signal strangth in that new transponder

  3. #3
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by geo_2007 View Post
    All DD Direct+ Channels Are Back on Dishtv on new Frequency
    no u r wrong.....all above tps r from [email protected] leakage signal from
    93.5, cozed very strong signal

  4. #4
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    DD Dth would come from both Insat and Nss6 till June 15 as per DD website. Insat's RF signal is very powerful.

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    227
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    In Nss6 only the DD channels are coming not all the channels given by DD direct like sun tv jaya tv all the private channels are not coming.When will they add all those channels.

  6. #6
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I think they won't add channels hereafter. Even then it won't last for long as DD dth has been shifted to Insat 4B.

  7. #7
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mnbl View Post
    In Nss6 only the DD channels are coming not all the channels given by DD direct like sun tv jaya tv all the private channels are not coming.When will they add all those channels.
    These 2 TPs which we r gettign signal from Nss6 is of dd dth only and not from dishtv.
    dishtv just added 3 TPs right now.. if u r not getting it then scan ur STB or retune it and u will be able to get all the channels back.

    Later on after 15june which DD stops from Nss6 completely then dishtv will add the rest 2 TPs.
    You cannot teach a man anything; you can only help him find it within himself.

  8. #8
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    227
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    dear mj786 i will check and let you know.

  9. #9
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    227
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear mj786,
    I checked in dish tv there are only 131 channels. If dish tv has updated what are the new tp's they have added and what are the channels you are getting in dish tv.

  10. #10
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mnbl View Post
    Dear mj786,
    I checked in dish tv there are only 131 channels. If dish tv has updated what are the new tp's they have added and what are the channels you are getting in dish tv.
    It depends on ur STB. I have old software STB zenega 1002 and in it we have to add new TPs otherwise we wont get the new TP channels. I too got just 131 channels when i retuned my STB , but when i added new TPs then i got the rest of the channels (50more as they are double). so now i have 181 channels in which 131 are from Nss6 and 50 from Insat4b.

    If your STB is with new software then i think it should be added automatically as it happend to all boxes here. There is no option to add TP in new STB so dishtv personnel had done it automatically .

    i am getting 131 channels from dishtv, of which 20 of them are from DD DTH Nss6 TP which will be till 15th june on TP 12647 and 12729 .
    and rest 50 more from Insat4b after I added 5 TPs 10990,11070,11150,11470,11590. Vertical with SR27500
    You cannot teach a man anything; you can only help him find it within himself.

  11. #11
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bcdxer View Post
    How Dishtv will use 10970mhz tp{nss6} since it is nearby to Insat4b 10980mhz?
    Sure, there will be interference.
    Insat4b TP is 10990 v 27500 not 10980. and at present 10970 TP is No signal as Dd DTH had left it . so when dishtv takes it we have to check .
    You cannot teach a man anything; you can only help him find it within himself.

  12. #12
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bcdxer View Post
    can Anyone provide complete list of fta channels available at both nss6 and insat4b ?
    on Nss6 at present 2 TPs 12647v27500,12729 v 27500 have FTA channels which will be till 15th June from DD DTH.

    Playtv,Zee jagran, will be FTA from Dishtv Nss6.

    rest of them could be FTA anytime for some time..

    On Insat4b FTA channels are listed in lyngsat www.lyngsat.com/in4b.html
    You cannot teach a man anything; you can only help him find it within himself.

  13. #13
    lnb15k,
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    thanks to all for the information

  14. #14
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Talking

    Quote Originally Posted by lnb15k, View Post
    thanks to all for the information
    Why not post your thanks in a good colour? so that others can see.

  15. #15
    lnb15k,
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by lnb15k View Post
    Why not post your thanks in a good colour? so that others can see.
    thanks for the good idea

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top