Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 51
  1. #1
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by bcdxer View Post
    source-saveondish.com

    The Dish Interactive Channel (channel 999) has started announcing (in text form) the exit of DD-Direct Plus from NSS-6 satellite. The announcement when translated from hindi translates as under:

    DD-Direct Plus Service will be migrating from NSS-6 Satellite. Due to this migration the Free-to-Air Channels will not be visible on Dish TV for a short period of time from 10pm on May 31 to 6am on June 1.


    Let me mention here that you should not change your dish orientation because INSAT 4-B signals will be available to you at 50-70% even in current orientation.

    A dish software upgrade is likely tomorrow and this will activate the transponders from INSAT 4-B so that DD and other free to air channels will be available to Dish TV viewers.

    So just relax and enjoy watching Dish TV improve!
    It will be of great use if Dishtv upgrades its software and add new TPs so that the new 5 TPs could be added to dishtv and people can still enjoy the Dd DTH channels..

    Legally i think they are not allowed to do so. but i think they will upgrade the software so that everyone can add TPs now .. Even for people who want to watch other FTA channels can be able to view now with this upgrade if at all this happens.
    You cannot teach a man anything; you can only help him find it within himself.

  2. #2
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thanks for the news.

    If Dish Tv is not willing to use its stbs to receive other channels then whey they allow their viewers to get DD Dth?

  3. #3
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lnb15k View Post
    Thanks for the news.

    If Dish Tv is not willing to use its stbs to receive other channels then whey they allow their viewers to get DD Dth?

    Now they have no other option but to allow its subscribers to Add TPs like before.. As most of the people purchase dishtv only to watch DD DTH they pay first amoutn then watch for 3 months or so and then dont pay and continue watching FTA channels..

    so if dishtv is not going to add the DD DTH Tps now then they may get less sales of its boxes.
    You cannot teach a man anything; you can only help him find it within himself.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Even if software is not upgraded we can still watch DD DTH channels on dishtv from nss6 till 15th june as DD has asked New Skies to give them 15days more time.
    You cannot teach a man anything; you can only help him find it within himself.

  5. #5
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    North Waziristan,MirAli,Pakistan
    Posts
    657
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I think Dishtv can uplink these channels from any sat to NSS6 without paying to DD,as these are already FTA.
    Abdur-Rehman Dawar.

  6. #6
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dawar098 View Post
    I think Dishtv can uplink these channels from any sat to NSS6 without paying to DD,as these are already FTA.
    No they cannot do them without individual channel's consent and also need authorization from DD if they want to do legally.

  7. #7
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mj786 View Post
    Even if software is not upgraded we can still watch DD DTH channels on dishtv from nss6 till 15th june as DD has asked New Skies to give them 15days more time.
    Yes Dish tv sales may drop. But one thing is sure. Yan & others who are out of **** print are going to miss some channels due to this change

  8. #8
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bcdxer View Post
    All dd direct TPs are switched off now
    Thanks for the live update

  9. #9
    1002
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default DD+

    Dear Can we watch dish Tv on insat 4b so it will improve the signal stranth

  10. #10
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    You cannot watch Dish tv on Insat 4B. If want to receive Nss6 & Insat 4B at the same time on the same dish then the signal would drop on both of them.

    Edit:But you can receive both the satellites if your dish's beam width is more than 2degrees.
    Last edited by lnb15k; 1st June 2007 at 09:23. Reason: added to avoid confusion

  11. #11
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 1002 View Post
    Dear Can we watch dish Tv on insat 4b so it will improve the signal stranth
    Yes. you can watch if you have dishtv STB and working VC.But u need to adjust it perfectly to receive both signals at a time.

    Signal strength may vary a little. but wont increase anymore than what you were getting on nss6, it will decrease more.

    Right now if u are on Nss6 then no need to move to Insat4b.
    You cannot teach a man anything; you can only help him find it within himself.

  12. #12
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    7
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    dish tv has upgraded their software. but the bad news in we cant able to add Tps. they did it with their own way. they are cheater.

  13. #13
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    DUBAI
    Posts
    152
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hi lnb15k,
    Is there any improvement in finding signal of INSAT 4B. Just I have tried. But I didnt get any signal. (DUBAI-U.A.E)

  14. #14
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by skycom View Post
    Hi lnb15k,
    Is there any improvement in finding signal of INSAT 4B. Just I have tried. But I didnt get any signal. (DUBAI-U.A.E)
    What is your dish size? If are you using a bigger dish like 8 feet then you have to move your dish to get Insat 4B. You cannot get it without moving I think.

    For smaller dishes like 60cms we can get both the satellites at the same. But in some cases we need to adjust it. Not all can get both the satellites without moving on the first go. It depends on how well your dish was centered on Nss6.

  15. #15
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    DUBAI
    Posts
    152
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    To the referrence of the given page it is (Ku band )not possible to get in U.A.E.

    http://www.isro.org/insat-4b/insat4b-poster.htm

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top