Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 27
  1. #1
    ZAFARJOIA Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    212
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default MGMAnd More Channels Fta On Arabsat


    Eurobird 25.5

    11013 H 27500

    MGM And More Fta

    Enjoy

  2. #2
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zafarjoia View Post
    Eurobird 25.5

    11013 H 27500

    MGM And More Fta

    Enjoy
    Thanks,
    but is it on Arabsat or eurobird.
    C band or ku if digital
    Dstv HD PVR

  3. #3
    ZAFARJOIA Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    212
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Eurobird 25.5 Degree East

    Eurobird 25.5 Degree East

    Same As Arabsat ............

  4. #4
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zafarjoia View Post
    Eurobird 25.5 Degree East

    Same As Arabsat ............
    thanks for the answer,
    I can receive arabsat beams but not eurobird
    Dstv HD PVR

  5. #5
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cogil View Post
    Thanks,
    but is it on Arabsat or eurobird.
    C band or ku if digital
    dear cogil...sorry for asking following....i really confused....u r expert.....
    ur question nomber 1 is ok? but i won't belive ur 2nd question.....just like that,
    u r asking as very very newbe!

  6. #6
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by georgekamal View Post
    dear cogil...sorry for asking following....i really confused....u r expert.....
    ur question nomber 1 is ok? but i won't belive ur 2nd question.....just like that,
    u r asking as very very newbe!
    i understand you george,
    the fact is the frequency he's given is ku, but fpr arabsat you can always get ku transponders received only with correct settings but on a c-band lnb, not a ku lnb.
    so those who know the trick never tell, please try it out george, and thanks, even experts make mistakes
    also the sat still has analogue signals.
    take like 11996 H you will get with a C band lnb not ku lnb.
    Dstv HD PVR

  7. #7
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cogil View Post
    i understand you george,
    the fact is the frequency he's given is ku, but fpr arabsat you can always get ku transponders received only with correct settings but on a c-band lnb, not a ku lnb.
    so those who know the trick never tell, please try it out george, and thanks, even experts make mistakes
    also the sat still has analogue signals.
    take like 11996 H you will get with a C band lnb not ku lnb.
    ok, cogil......i agree...we can receive c band signal with putting ku frequency in receiver from c band lnb(depending up on the lnb setting in receiver),ok., but , differents between digital and analoque signal.......data....... mr.zafarjoia, gave the data with sympelrate......no need any symbelrate for analoque tp signal...i thinkx......sorry ,its not for arguement....i agreed , u already told as "even experts make mistakes "
    regards-george

  8. #8
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by georgekamal View Post
    ok, cogil......i agree...we can receive c band signal with putting ku frequency in receiver from c band lnb(depending up on the lnb setting in receiver),ok., but , differents between digital and analoque signal.......data....... mr.zafarjoia, gave the data with sympelrate......no need any symbelrate for analoque tp signal...i thinkx......sorry ,its not for arguement....i agreed , u already told as "even experts make mistakes "
    regards-george
    ok george, you win,
    but with arabsat you never know
    anything is possible, so not to take chances,
    you ask about everything - it is one satellite you can
    even wake up and find missing in the sky orbit
    Dstv HD PVR

  9. #9
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cogil View Post
    ok george, you win,
    but with arabsat you never know
    anything is possible, so not to take chances,
    you ask about everything - it is one satellite you can
    even wake up and find missing in the sky orbit
    thank u dear cogil....u r also won

  10. #10
    az30094
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cogil View Post
    ok george, you win,
    but with arabsat you never know
    anything is possible, so not to take chances,
    you ask about everything - it is one satellite you can
    even wake up and find missing in the sky orbit
    Now that is toooooo much. I am watching this satellite for the past 10 years, and not even once I experienced this celestial miracle.

    By the way, arabsat is a combination of 3 satellites, if you are interested to "learn". One of them is a dedicated C band satellite. The other two are Ku band satellites. Recently Eurobird2 is added to the group, and can be received with the same lnb and dish settings.

    Real experts DO make mistakes, but learn from them, not repeat them.

  11. #11
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cogil View Post
    i understand you george,
    the fact is the frequency he's given is ku, but fpr arabsat you can always get ku transponders received only with correct settings but on a c-band lnb, not a ku lnb.
    so those who know the trick never tell, please try it out george, and thanks, even experts make mistakes
    also the sat still has analogue signals.
    take like 11996 H you will get with a C band lnb not ku lnb.
    Receiving Ku frequencies on C band lnb? Or just changing the LO of the C band to show like Ku band? Please reply.

  12. #12
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    54
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    is it true that C_badr and Arabsat are same satellites?

  13. #13
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by atifmas View Post
    is it true that C_badr and Arabsat are same satellites?
    no BADR C,BADR 3 and BADR 4 r in the same location @26 degree east exactly and above threes r totally three different birds and EUROBIRD 2 is on just below of 0.5 degree than above all three birds....but thats not a matter...if ur dish pointed on 26 east along with c band lnb , then u can get c band signal
    and if ur dish have ku feed , then u can get badr3 ,4 and eurobird 2 signals....
    but u must have **** print of above all birds.
    regards-george

  14. #14
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    somewhere in a middle of nowhere
    Posts
    859
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Arabsat IS Renamed To Badr BEFORE MONTHS
    DREAMBOX 500S
    STARSAT 550D SUPER
    DISH 140CM PARABOLE
    LNB GRUNDIG

  15. #15
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by az30094 View Post
    Now that is toooooo much. I am watching this satellite for the past 10 years, and not even once I experienced this celestial miracle.

    By the way, arabsat is a combination of 3 satellites, if you are interested to "learn". One of them is a dedicated C band satellite. The other two are Ku band satellites. Recently Eurobird2 is added to the group, and can be received with the same lnb and dish settings.

    Real experts DO make mistakes, but learn from them, not repeat them.
    yes it is too too much and thats where the laughter comes in, because it has never happened and so we call it a joke.
    I do get the c band and the analogue for many years now, and its a great relief from the pay sats. so az i get what you mean but jokes are jokes.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top