Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 36
  1. #1
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Negombo, Sri Lanka
    Posts
    675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default TATASKY on Dreambox 500 on Original Card?


    Can tatasky be received on a dreambox 500 with the original card? Anyone from India can shed some light on this?
    DM 600+80GB DM 7020+160GB+ LED 55"

  2. #2
    ZAFARJOIA Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    212
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Tatasky Card In Dm500s

    Yes Working Fine...................

  3. #3
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Negombo, Sri Lanka
    Posts
    675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thanks very much
    DM 600+80GB DM 7020+160GB+ LED 55"

  4. #4
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    THAILAND
    Posts
    1,437
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    For us in Thailand the small bargain subscription is not the problem. Its the size of the dish required. Dealers have demonstrated in their shoroom that even the 3.2 meter solid will freeze part of the day and a four meter plus will cost over a thousand dollars....if you could buy one here.

  5. #5
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    46
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default hay

    hay
    u tell here that tatasky card is working in dreambox can u explain in your dreambox have s/w or emu etc.
    do not mind about my poor english
    thanks

  6. #6
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Negombo, Sri Lanka
    Posts
    675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zafarjoia View Post
    Yes Working Fine...................
    Are you sure ?
    I tried the Tatasky card with DM 500 and it is not working.

    Can anyone confirm?
    DM 600+80GB DM 7020+160GB+ LED 55"

  7. #7
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    NON
    Posts
    14
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default yes it work

    use cc cam 1.70 and other newcs it work but you want corrit box id and you put in right place
    with any img or any dm 500 7000 7020 7025
    but rember you want box id here is many think cc cam 1.70 read card and other all info but not clear pic so put box id in right place

    overrule the nds boxkey (4 byte hex)
    #
    # BOXKEY: <device> <byte1> <byte2> <byte3> <byte4>
    #
    #example
    #
    #BOXKEY: /dev/sci0 00 11 22 33

    here you put box id

  8. #8
    lnb15k,
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    thank u every body for this usefull thread

  9. #9
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Negombo, Sri Lanka
    Posts
    675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    But the originally the thread was meant for a different topic.
    Can tatasky be received on a dreambox 500 with the original card? Anyone from India can shed some light on this?

    It was not meant for cardsharing!
    DM 600+80GB DM 7020+160GB+ LED 55"

  10. #10
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    NON
    Posts
    14
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default it work

    it work good but you find box id first
    there is many nds card it married with box and you want good box id to work in dm box
    there is sky uk it use only 10 number of box
    and other use 9 number and some in hex so you find it and it work

  11. #11
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    46
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default tatasky

    hay
    u tell us that tatasky nds card work in dream box.kindly tell us where i find box id or card id
    thanks

  12. #12
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Jungli James' Vaaif Jungle *Too Dark*
    Posts
    50
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    i guess card id is your tatasky smart number and box id is the serial number of the box for which the smart card was activated.
    ArE YoU ReAdY?

  13. #13
    ZAFARJOIA Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    212
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Tatasky Card In Dm500s

    Quote Originally Posted by vboxer View Post
    i guess card id is your tatasky smart number and box id is the serial number of the box for which the smart card was activated.

    yes of course box key is nds no. of box(10 digits) also known as DSR number

    and card id is smartcard number (10 digits)

  14. #14
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Negombo, Sri Lanka
    Posts
    675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Ok once the box id and card id is known what next ?
    DM 600+80GB DM 7020+160GB+ LED 55"

  15. #15
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    NON
    Posts
    14
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default so what is problem


    you get box id and card so to can it work in dreambox in cccam cfg it var etc and cfg your box id in it

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top