Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    46
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default dish tv india card with dreambox 500


    hay
    any guide me is dish tv india conax card can work in dreambox 500.
    waiting for reply
    thanks

  2. #2
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Not sure of dish tv india, but conax works with dm 500, with newcamd emu, conax upto new-cas7, works even on Arisat 1000, which will not work for
    I.r.d-V5.
    so if it is just conax - YES
    Dstv HD PVR

  3. #3
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cogil View Post
    Not sure of dish tv india, but conax works with dm 500, with newcamd emu, conax upto new-cas7, works even on Arisat 1000, which will not work for
    I.r.d-V5.
    so if it is just conax - YES
    yes u r right....the dishtv card and there boxes r "married",the card'll not work
    even u r using the other dish tv bloodybox.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rofi View Post
    hay
    any guide me is dish tv india conax card can work in dreambox 500.
    waiting for reply
    thanks
    No dear it is not possible to use that card in any other STB even if the other one is from Dishtv also.

    but there is just an option of using this card with other New dishtv STB but for that there is small procedure which the dealer will help you if he has the knowledge of it.
    You cannot teach a man anything; you can only help him find it within himself.

  5. #5
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mj786 View Post
    No dear it is not possible to use that card in any other STB even if the other one is from Dishtv also.

    but there is just an option of using this card with other New dishtv STB but for that there is small procedure which the dealer will help you if he has the knowledge of it.
    u r also right....yes can watch any dishtv card with any dishtv box...but it must be a same model box and we must interchange the box id by inter change the dump.....but this is a professional use...not able for end user (possible for
    receiver professionals likes me)

  6. #6
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Yes George you are correct. There were many posts in a forum asking how to change etc., some replied but most didn't even understand.

  7. #7
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by georgekamal View Post
    u r also right....yes can watch any dishtv card with any dishtv box...but it must be a same model box and we must interchange the box id by inter change the dump.....but this is a professional use...not able for end user (possible for
    receiver professionals likes me)

    I dont think it must be same model though.
    and also you dont need to be receiver professional to the Change of STB. It is just a online process and the Dishtv personnel will do it automatically.

    @ George , i want to say something ....I am talking about changing the VC to new STB in legal way are you also talkign about it or ? i think u r talkign about dumping the software.
    You cannot teach a man anything; you can only help him find it within himself.

  8. #8
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    46
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default hay

    hay
    thanks for reply
    can u tell me wich way is better for shairing through dreambox newcamed
    gbox
    cccam
    mgcam
    waiting for reply

  9. #9
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    NON
    Posts
    14
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default cccam and mgcam

    mgcam working good shairing through dreambox
    and cccam also but some time not good

  10. #10
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    662
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Dear All

    Dear All Friends

    I Have All My Dish Tv Card Wark In Dreambox Dragon Cam Matrix

    Cam Sky Cam Magic Cam Receiver Fine But Thiz My Biz I M Not Give

    Any Details Here How Is Wark Tatasky Asiasat3 Dishtv Star Tv

    Asiasat3 All I Have In Newcamd Just For Cable Tv User Not For All

    But Evry Thing Wark In Dreambox ..........

    Enjoy
    Dreambox CCcam Server - 7 dishs
    pakistansatellite

  11. #11
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by usmanlahore View Post
    Dear All Friends

    I Have All My Dish Tv Card Wark In Dreambox Dragon Cam Matrix

    Cam Sky Cam Magic Cam Receiver Fine But Thiz My Biz I M Not Give

    Any Details Here How Is Wark Tatasky Asiasat3 Dishtv Star Tv

    Asiasat3 All I Have In Newcamd Just For Cable Tv User Not For All

    But Evry Thing Wark In Dreambox ..........

    Enjoy
    thankx dear faysalji.....thank u for the info.....dear faysalji ,what happened
    to the key for raaaaaaj tv?
    regards-george

  12. #12
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    4
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    if all this r run in dreambox why u dont tell which version of work for dish tv india?

  13. #13
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    North Waziristan,MirAli,Pakistan
    Posts
    657
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    How the cards of TS and Dishtv are shared as i both get in Gbox,if the boxes and thier Cards are married?
    Abdur-Rehman Dawar.

  14. #14
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    35
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default hello dear faisal,

    Quote Originally Posted by usmanlahore View Post
    Dear All Friends

    I Have All My Dish Tv Card Wark In Dreambox Dragon Cam Matrix

    Cam Sky Cam Magic Cam Receiver Fine But Thiz My Biz I M Not Give

    Any Details Here How Is Wark Tatasky Asiasat3 Dishtv Star Tv

    Asiasat3 All I Have In Newcamd Just For Cable Tv User Not For All

    But Evry Thing Wark In Dreambox ..........

    Enjoy
    it is true........................?

  15. #15
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Negombo, Sri Lanka
    Posts
    675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by georgekamal View Post
    yes u r right....the dishtv card and there boxes r "married",the card'll not work
    even u r using the other dish tv bloodybox.
    Although tatasky card is said to be 'married' to the identical box it has 'outside affairs' too.
    Now some guys have managed to get the card work in Dreambox.
    I have tried and it works!
    So why not Dish TV?
    DM 600+80GB DM 7020+160GB+ LED 55"

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top