Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 51
  1. #1
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thanks a lot. Did you check it? Happy to see that satellite

  2. #2
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    69
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bcdxer View Post
    10990 MHz V 4250 DDNEWS
    Thanks for this news.

  3. #3
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thanks Bcdxer

  4. #4
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bcdxer View Post
    just i have checked the signal.
    fine
    5 to 10% less signal strength compared to nss6 in 95 deg east.
    i think, there is no need of adjusting antenna position to receive insat4b.
    Thanks for the news.. it doesnt matter the signal level unless we r able to watch both the sats from 1 location wihtout disturbance.
    You cannot teach a man anything; you can only help him find it within himself.

  5. #5
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bcdxer View Post
    just i have checked the signal.
    fine
    5 to 10% less signal strength compared to nss6 in 95 deg east.
    i think, there is no need of adjusting antenna position to receive insat4b.
    What is your dish size?

    Please check your PM.

  6. #6
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lnb15k View Post
    What is your dish size?

    Please check your PM.
    I am getting both NSS6 and Insat4b now with the Dishtv dish alone.. on nss6 signal upto 80% and on Insat4b upto 45%..
    You cannot teach a man anything; you can only help him find it within himself.

  7. #7
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mj786 View Post
    I am getting both NSS6 and Insat4b now with the Dishtv dish alone.. on nss6 signal upto 80% and on Insat4b upto 45%..
    Thanks MJ. So getting both the satellites at the same time?

  8. #8
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bcdxer View Post
    90cm dish for my hobby
    60cm for dish tv kaon digibox
    arion8200ci and topfield5000cip
    Do you able to get both the satellites at the same time? What is the signal strength on 60cms?

  9. #9
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Hindustan
    Posts
    291
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I have checked Yday night, THERE WAS NO SIGNAL FROM INSAT 4B !

    I was getting 90% signal from NSS6 but no signal from Insat 4B. May be Mr. Boxer got the temp signal.
    Technology Makes You Live

  10. #10
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by urpradhan View Post
    I have checked Yday night, THERE WAS NO SIGNAL FROM INSAT 4B !

    I was getting 90% signal from NSS6 but no signal from Insat 4B. May be Mr. Boxer got the temp signal.
    The signal was down yesterday. but now back and testing..

    go and check it right now.. i got it yesterday evvening then lost in night and now back in morning.. DSGN Bhopal is the channel name and it feeds DD news picture without audio.
    You cannot teach a man anything; you can only help him find it within himself.

  11. #11
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bcdxer View Post
    AT 90CM
    NSS6 85 to 90%
    INSAT4B 75%
    AT 60CM
    NSS6 75%
    INSAT4B 65%

    The abovesaid results are recorded using arion8200 receiver
    Thanks Bcdxer for the news. I think if you skew your lnb you would get full signal.

  12. #12
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by urpradhan View Post
    I have checked Yday night, THERE WAS NO SIGNAL FROM INSAT 4B !

    I was getting 90% signal from NSS6 but no signal from Insat 4B. May be Mr. Boxer got the temp signal.

    Thanks Urpradhan I also searched for it in the night but didn't get any signal.

  13. #13
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mj786 View Post
    The signal was down yesterday. but now back and testing..

    go and check it right now.. i got it yesterday evvening then lost in night and now back in morning.. DSGN Bhopal is the channel name and it feeds DD news picture without audio.
    So that is the reason for my failure. Thanks for telling

  14. #14
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    indonesia
    Posts
    222
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    What about insat 4b c-band transponders?
    From INDONESIAN with LOVE!

  15. #15
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Posts
    96
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Insat 4b Signal In Saudi,riyadh

    Is it worth trying for Insat4B signal from Riyadh?

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top