Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Riyadh
    Posts
    19
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Where to find Echolink 700 FTA


    Hi, everybody!

    Does anybody know if EL-700 FTA is available in Riyadh? And where can I find it?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Pushtoon Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bosnia Harzegovenia
    Posts
    293
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    U buy the receiver same but only name is changed in KSA.

    U buy any where in KSA like riyadh jeddah.

    Receiver name is ( AGI FTa)

    Same receiver same function and work only name and body is chnged.

    Only for marketing Reason. (asan Motaawa...)

    For ksa.

    All tps auto ork great.

    This is made is china.
    There is no word of IMPOSSIBLE in my dictionary.

    Dreambox 500, Humax 5400Z,Spark DVB 3000 HDD
    One Dish Hotbird,Nail sat, Other Astra 28.2

  3. #3
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Riyadh
    Posts
    19
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thanks a lot, Mr. ZAHIRSB.

  4. #4
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Riyadh
    Posts
    19
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hi Mr. ZAHIRSB,

    I inquired from some satellite shops here in Riyadh and they told me that AGI is no longer available and was replaced by Starsat 4000. They said that Starsat 4000 is using the same software as AGI. Is it true?

    Also, when I asked about EL-700FTA, they don't know about this receiver.

    By the way, are you from Riyadh?

    Thanks.

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Arabian Desert
    Posts
    298
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    There are many echolink receivers being sold in Al-Khobar

  6. #6
    Pushtoon Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bosnia Harzegovenia
    Posts
    293
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by egroj View Post
    Hi Mr. ZAHIRSB,

    I inquired from some satellite shops here in Riyadh and they told me that AGI is no longer available and was replaced by Starsat 4000. They said that Starsat 4000 is using the same software as AGI. Is it true?

    Also, when I asked about EL-700FTA, they don't know about this receiver.

    By the way, are you from Riyadh?

    Thanks.
    No i am from Jeddah and all markets availible the AGI .I dont no why in riyadh
    not here.But in jeddah here hail market and sout market availible.
    If u need call to any friend if thay here Jeddah.the your friend is bring for u
    with out problem

    By
    There is no word of IMPOSSIBLE in my dictionary.

    Dreambox 500, Humax 5400Z,Spark DVB 3000 HDD
    One Dish Hotbird,Nail sat, Other Astra 28.2

  7. #7
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Riyadh
    Posts
    19
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Mr. ZAHIRSB,

    Do you have any idea of the price of AGI receiver?

    By the way, what model of AGI is the counterpart of EL-700FTA?

    Thanks.

  8. #8
    Junior Member Master
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    71
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear egroj
    You can buy the Starsat 4000d witout any doubt
    starsat 4000d or 4200 or 5100 or 5200 or Ecolink 700 fta and Echolink-777 all software are same. Starsat 4000d receiver is working with EL-700 FTA and EL-777 lattest software sw.v1.3.4.050907 without any problem. That means there is no any difference between Echolink-700 fta,777 and starsat 4000d, 4200, 5100,5200 software.

    Starsat 4000d available at any satellite shop at Riyadh. its maximum price is between 200 Saudi Riyals to 230 SR

  9. #9
    Junior Member Friend
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    31
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    At last, a thread that finally addresses the elusive Q: what rcvr opens the elusive TP$, besides ELs? Rock on guys!

    ei jorge! have you tried the shops in solimanya and talateen? am from riyadh too!
    What better place than HERE,
    What better time than NOW!

  10. #10
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Riyadh
    Posts
    19
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    bushfirewalker,

    yes, i inquired in some shops in sulaimania-talateen. but i was only able to inquire the price of starsat 4000d in only one shop. the price they told me was SAR250. but, of course, you can buy it at a lower price based on your bargaining with the retailer. i did not bargain yet that time.

    regards.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top