Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: MOSC and Matrix

  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    30
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default MOSC and Matrix


    Hello peoples

    I wan't to buy MOSC card and cam for it
    Do you think matrix works fine with mosc?

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    which MOSC?

  3. #3
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    30
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    MOSC Cryptoworks, or what you mean ?

  4. #4
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    silvercard should work finely on matrixcam.

  5. #5
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    30
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I want to use mosc cryptoworks , yo use the new keys on RDI's site

    do you think MOSC Crypto will work with matrix ? or can I get that mosc keys working with matrix module without cards?

  6. #6
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    im not sure if Cryptoworks is already incorporated on the latest release of matrix software. but your card with crypto on it will be read by matrix.

  7. #7
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    30
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    ok thx, I will buy matrix revolution, and try first

  8. #8
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    yeps, do buy a matrix or dragoncam, as i have a matrix and unable to update it since my laptop does not recognize it. you may wish to buy a cas3 too.... good tandem really.

  9. #9
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    30
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hello boknoy_ph

    must I have a laptop ?

    and can you help me or tell me in PM wheare I can buy matrix and cas3 for good price?

  10. #10
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Inside your PC #30
    Posts
    150
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by boknoy_ph
    yeps, do buy a matrix or dragoncam, as i have a matrix and unable to update it since my laptop does not recognize it. you may wish to buy a cas3 too.... good tandem really.
    I have a matrix reloaded Cam, and I constantly update it thru my laptop which is Intel Centrino 2.0 GHz and having Wondows XP 2003 Professional. It takes less than a minute for updating the Cam thru my laptop, hence, theres no need to buy a Cas device.
    Fujitsu/Siemens, Intel Centrino 2.0GHz
    514 MB DDR, 80 GB HDD
    64 MB Radeon 9200, Dual Layer Multi-Drive DVD
    SkyStar USB, CAS Interface 3
    H-5400Z (2.08 Loader), ToH3.3_Hot(5.5)
    1.2 M Sat-dish, 3 LNB (AB3, Hotbird, Nilesat)

  11. #11
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    30
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    ok, now i understand

    but I don't have laptop

    I will Buy case 3 , and mosc card, but if you can tell me in PM, you know the rules

  12. #12
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    @hacksy,

    you are one of the lucky blokes! i tried my MR on 4 laptops, on all flavors of windows (from a p2 dell, acer, 3 toshibas and 1 HP) my MR must actually be a paperweight, disguised as a CAM. my MR is evil. (if you are nearby i may want to update my CAM too).

    @pronet,

    search the net for matrix cams, or online satellite shops (or better yet, visit your local stores). www.matrixcam.com & www.duolabs.com for official sites.

  13. #13
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    30
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    thx
    but I found matrix revotution for 55 $



    last Q. is theare any different between cas2 and cas3 ?

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Sky Italy MOSC
    By Topolino in forum RDI - Satelit
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 10th January 2008, 23:28
  2. PW Mosc
    By Meseriashu in forum RDI - Satelit
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12th February 2006, 18:27
  3. MOSC
    By Lord348_8 in forum Placi DVB
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th August 2005, 03:13
  4. MOSC DIGITURK
    By mars-hunt in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th May 2005, 07:04

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top