Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    52
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Five satellites on two dishes


    I have 8 feet solid dish and i am going to buy a new dish of 6 feet solid dish.I want to receive 5 satellites
    i.e Asiasat 3
    DD DTH (NSS currently) on new satellite
    both on 6 feet dish
    Insat 2e
    Thiacom
    Pas 10
    All three on 8 feet dish.
    Will it be feasible or its just dream.
    If any body knows a expert dish fitter in RWP then please advice me.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    THAILAND
    Posts
    1,437
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    How can you possibly expect an answer to sat reception if you dont give the the location of the dish/your location ?
    Do you not know that this forum covers the globe ?
    Any reply you guess can only be a guess.
    IE can you give me the name of a sat dealer in my town ? Sorry cant tell you the name of my town !

  3. #3
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by naumaniqbal View Post
    I have 8 feet solid dish and i am going to buy a new dish of 6 feet solid dish.I want to receive 5 satellites
    i.e Asiasat 3
    DD DTH (NSS currently) on new satellite
    both on 6 feet dish
    Insat 2e
    Thiacom
    Pas 10
    All three on 8 feet dish.
    Will it be feasible or its just dream.
    If any body knows a expert dish fitter in RWP then please advice me.

    Not sure though.. but i belive you should be able to get (insat4b,nss6,asiasat3s all KU Band ) as you wanted to ask about DD DTH so it is KU band only.. and cband with cband lnb.

    and about Pas10 , thaicom, insat2e all Cband channels.. i am again not sure how many LNB's you are using to try those.. i think u need 3 lnbs to be fixed on that 8ft dish to get those..
    You cannot teach a man anything; you can only help him find it within himself.

  4. #4
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    52
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by C-BAND View Post
    How can you possibly expect an answer to sat reception if you dont give the the location of the dish/your location ?
    Do you not know that this forum covers the globe ?
    Any reply you guess can only be a guess.
    IE can you give me the name of a sat dealer in my town ? Sorry cant tell you the name of my town !
    I am sorry as i forget to mention my location
    My location is Rawalpindi ,Pakistan.
    @mj786
    i want the combination 1 with 2 lnbs(c+ku) and 2nd dish with 3 C band lnbs.

  5. #5
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    @nauman,
    this can only be tried on site as an experiment but still the expert should tell exactly what you need, even the dish size and lnbs.
    also should tell u what you'll be able to receive.
    But if own experiment you can start and try anything on mind.

  6. #6
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    39
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I would guess getting insat 2e and Thaicom simultaneously on 1 dish is not to hard, as they are not far apart (78.5 and 83 degrees), but the offset needed to get pas 7/10 on 68 degrees (now intelsat by the way) would be pretty costly in loss of gain!
    As posted before, you'll need some testing done on which dish position will give highest gain on all three satellites!

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    436
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by montypattaya View Post
    I would guess getting insat 2e and Thaicom simultaneously on 1 dish is not to hard, as they are not far apart (78.5 and 83 degrees), but the offset needed to get pas 7/10 on 68 degrees (now intelsat by the way) would be pretty costly in loss of gain!
    As posted before, you'll need some testing done on which dish position will give highest gain on all three satellites!
    @ montypattaya

    do u have reception of measat 91.5 e (astro)

    cheers

  8. #8
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Union territory
    Posts
    173
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    s it is 100% possible if u know littlebit of dish tracking

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top