Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Posts
    96
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Humax 5400 & Tps


    I use to update TPS to my humax 5400 on daily basis. But unfortunately it never works for me. I have done the GMT+2 or +1 but no luck. Is there any other option to tweak my STB? Any guidance please ........................?

  2. #2
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hi jim,
    ope you have gone through the Humax sticky thread
    above the forum;
    www.rdi-board.com/showthread.php?t=4398
    Dstv HD PVR

  3. #3
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jim View Post
    I use to update TPS to my humax 5400 on daily basis. But unfortunately it never works for me. I have done the GMT+2 or +1 but no luck. Is there any other option to tweak my STB? Any guidance please ........................?
    Humax team failed to run with TPS ,,,I can't watch even CNNi(12597 hotbird).CN,ABsat and BBC Prime after a lot of upgradations.
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  4. #4
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Posts
    96
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Humax 5400 & Tps

    Thanks For The Reply. I Read All The Posts Concerned To Humax 5400. But The Main Topic Is Not Clearly Been Discussed Anywhere About The Tps. Simply Loading New Toh Upgrage And Keybin Or Pmc Is Not Helping To Watch The Tps Channels. Where As Any Starsat Or Many Other Cheap Models Are Working Fine With ' Aes" Coded.

  5. #5
    Byte Stalker Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Planet Earth in Universe
    Posts
    939
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    unfortunately there's no ToH/HoT upgrade yet been release that can deal with the new algo of TPS

    ************************************
    The more we learn things the more we hunger for more! That's human nature I guess!

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Arabian Desert
    Posts
    298
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Better buy Echolink EL-700 FTA, only 180 saudi riyals, no problems with TPS

  7. #7
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jim View Post
    Thanks For The Reply. I Read All The Posts Concerned To Humax 5400. But The Main Topic Is Not Clearly Been Discussed Anywhere About The Tps. Simply Loading New Toh Upgrage And Keybin Or Pmc Is Not Helping To Watch The Tps Channels. Where As Any Starsat Or Many Other Cheap Models Are Working Fine With ' Aes" Coded.
    ECHOLINK is the cheapest receiver supporting TPS smoothly.
    Humax has 3mb flash memory whereas Echolink having 2mb , accomodating many keys.
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  8. #8
    Junior Member Master
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    87
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Smile

    @masood
    could you please tell me how you are getting bbc prime?on what frequency?
    or what you upgraded?
    please reply!

  9. #9
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    66
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Loloy View Post
    Better buy Echolink EL-700 FTA, only 180 saudi riyals, no problems with TPS
    I have experience when ever a new set introduce in the market some channels working but after some time 6 month or year then they close. This is just to sell their products in the Market. No Receiver gurantee able available in the Middle east

  10. #10
    Pushtoon Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bosnia Harzegovenia
    Posts
    293
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by masood View Post
    ECHOLINK is the cheapest receiver supporting TPS smoothly.
    Humax has 3mb flash memory whereas Echolink having 2mb , accomodating many keys.

    He he , Humaz 5400 and /Z all 2 mb no 3mb version here in the world .

    may be on moon availible.

    engryman.

    only wright answer
    There is no word of IMPOSSIBLE in my dictionary.

    Dreambox 500, Humax 5400Z,Spark DVB 3000 HDD
    One Dish Hotbird,Nail sat, Other Astra 28.2

  11. #11
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Arabian Desert
    Posts
    298
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jan Pervez View Post
    I have experience when ever a new set introduce in the market some channels working but after some time 6 month or year then they close. This is just to sell their products in the Market. No Receiver gurantee able available in the Middle east
    It's okay with me to spend only 180 S.R. every year to watch my favorite channels

  12. #12
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ZAHIRSB View Post
    He he , Humaz 5400 and /Z all 2 mb no 3mb version here in the world .

    may be on moon availible.

    engryman.

    only wright answer
    hello zahirsb ,,,we were missing you
    No keys for Zee TV any longer or you are still working
    by the way ,,I read in Humax's manual i'e it has 3mb flash memory.
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  13. #13
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Posts
    96
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Humax 5400 & Tps

    Now it is very obvious that Humax 5400 had all the capability of DB in the field of sharing. But it seems that it was just ignored by our seniors members. Now the new vplug and database is used to open TPS and similarly I believe sharing also can be done successfully with Humax 5400.

  14. #14
    Byte Stalker Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Planet Earth in Universe
    Posts
    939
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jim View Post
    Now it is very obvious that Humax 5400 had all the capability of DB in the field of sharing. But it seems that it was just ignored by our seniors members. Now the new vplug and database is used to open TPS and similarly I believe sharing also can be done successfully with Humax 5400.
    it's a good alternative, but for how long will the sharer, share his subs for free? one will be under control his/her, when he/she wishes one can view the shared channels!
    ************************************
    The more we learn things the more we hunger for more! That's human nature I guess!

  15. #15
    Pushtoon Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bosnia Harzegovenia
    Posts
    293
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by masood View Post
    hello zahirsb ,,,we were missing you
    No keys for Zee TV any longer or you are still working
    by the way ,,I read in Humax's manual i'e it has 3mb flash memory.
    soory yarr zee only in conaxxxxxxxxxxxxxx engry to conax...

    Chick inside u find 2 flash chips every one is 1 mb.

    And 2 is 2 mb.
    There is no word of IMPOSSIBLE in my dictionary.

    Dreambox 500, Humax 5400Z,Spark DVB 3000 HDD
    One Dish Hotbird,Nail sat, Other Astra 28.2

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top