Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 54

Thread: metabox 3

  1. #1
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default metabox 3


    dear friends, my meta 3 has a miracle problom ,is that' after press the standby
    button....it doesn't boot again and stuck it "on" ...after removed the mains plug
    its ok....how to solve this ?(i already sent the boot file several times)
    thankx and regards-george

  2. #2
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    it could be full of channels or programs, or large software or firmware files,
    try to reset to factory default and start a fresh, might solve problem.

  3. #3
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    somewhere in a middle of nowhere
    Posts
    859
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    it has a headache of so much channels
    listen to COGIL!
    DREAMBOX 500S
    STARSAT 550D SUPER
    DISH 140CM PARABOLE
    LNB GRUNDIG

  4. #4
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    thankx a lot for ur replies....but , unfortunatly ,all the matters ,which mentioned by u dear cogil , r done allready....but still i am unlucky.
    plz suggest any other way.....(really its a very headache box for me)
    thankx and regards-george
    plz note: already tried with different type of softwares and boot files.

  5. #5
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    somewhere in a middle of nowhere
    Posts
    859
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Wink

    something with cleaning flash file?
    DREAMBOX 500S
    STARSAT 550D SUPER
    DISH 140CM PARABOLE
    LNB GRUNDIG

  6. #6
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by emco83 View Post
    something with cleaning flash file?
    if it passes this then you better see a specialist, to compare with a similar model, same channels etc.
    Dstv HD PVR

  7. #7
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    somewhere in a middle of nowhere
    Posts
    859
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    GEORGE,how many stbs do you have?
    DREAMBOX 500S
    STARSAT 550D SUPER
    DISH 140CM PARABOLE
    LNB GRUNDIG

  8. #8
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by emco83 View Post
    something with cleaning flash file?
    allredy cleaned with laptool and programmed again with correct dump and again sent the boot file and then sent the dreamsoft latest .....
    till no luck.
    thankx for reply

  9. #9
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by emco83 View Post
    GEORGE,how many stbs do you have?
    yes i have some boxes.....
    1.ARION 1700
    2.ALFA GOLD
    3.ASTROVOX-2600,7000CX,260FTA SUPER
    4.LIFETIME FTA
    5.FORTECHSTAR 5600
    6.MICROX-2800,4500
    7.NEOSAT 1600 PLUS,9800
    8.BEETEL FTA
    9.STARSAT550
    10.TECHNOSAT 1100,5500,888 AND 777 ULTRA
    11.ECHOSTAR
    12.EUROSTAR
    13.WINNERSAT
    14.TRUMAN
    15.LOGIX
    16.DIGIWAVE
    17.PANSAT 2300A
    18.M-VISION
    19.SAMSUNG 9500
    20.XSAT410
    21.METABOX 1 AND 3
    21.PACIFIC SAT
    22.TOPFIELD 3000,4000
    23.DELSAT
    24.SCIENTIFIC ATLANTA
    25.STRONG
    26.COSHIP
    27.DIGITALL WORLD-2000
    28.D-BOX-8800
    29.NOKIA 9200 AND 9600 WITH DVB 2003
    30.DREAMBOX 7000S
    31.MEGABOX
    32.STARTRACK FTA
    33.KOAN KSF-200,100
    34.ZENIGA
    35. MEDIASTAR HI-TECH
    36.NEWMAX 3300 AND 5500
    37.VIVAX404
    38.EUROLINE-555
    39.INNOVIA IDS-3088
    and some more non familiar boxes................all its ok?
    regards-george

  10. #10
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    george you have so many of this toys, or you are a supermarket for stbs.
    whats code menu for strong? 4652
    Dstv HD PVR

  11. #11
    Banned Member Expert
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Coast of Ionian Sea
    Posts
    1,040
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by georgekamal View Post
    miracle problom
    you are a very religious man george, even problem is a miracle to you
    how about jtag is it possible in your receiver? i have metabox but i reverted it to betamax
    No GUTS!No GLORY!
    .

  12. #12
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Sargodha
    Posts
    7
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by georgekamal View Post
    dear friends, my meta 3 has a miracle problom ,is that' after press the standby
    button....it doesn't boot again and stuck it "on" ...after removed the mains plug
    its ok....how to solve this ?(i already sent the boot file several times)
    thankx and regards-george
    George, i had also the same problem with my metabox2. It is the problem of flash. Try this one and check it out whether i am right or wrong:
    Remove the cover of your metabox stb. Now press the standby button from your receiver. The receiver will go into standby mode. Now before pressing the standby button again, press the flash of your receiver with your thumb and then start it again. In this case if your receiver turns on, then it is definintely problem of your flash.
    Just let me know from the result.

  13. #13
    canine consultant Expert
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    over the Hill, and down the road
    Posts
    1,318
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    george,, get on to Jim on http://forum.taiwansatellite.tv/ I had the same problem some time ago, and there is a software program that will clear the problem, but the software I used was not for the dream software loading..
    but the problem has nothing to do with channel//program loadings
    regards from OZ bassett

  14. #14
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    just do a jtag. should solve it.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  15. #15
    canine consultant Expert
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    over the Hill, and down the road
    Posts
    1,318
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    One thing i forgot to say, was once you load any "dream" software, you
    virtually turn the thing into a provider box for Dream.. the software can only be over ridern with another version of dream, As Boknoy, has said,
    J-tag will clear it, and also allow normal sorftware to be used.
    regards from OZ bassett

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top