Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19
  1. #1
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    M east
    Posts
    562
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default ASTROVOX VSR-2600FTA


    If any boudy have ideia to change ( Astrovox 2600 fta ) software to Fortech star Lifetime please explain here. From the beging, beacuse more people want to convert the stb astrovox .so share our knoledge.
    Tech

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Quetta Pakistan
    Posts
    355
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hello,

    YOU NEED THESE THINGS TO CONVERT ASTROVOX TO FORTECSTAR

    1. GTRomII v3.0 for Astrovox.exe
    2. astrovox- delete.bin
    3. Fortecstar Lifetime Boot and Api files.


    Procedure......

    1. Star GTRomII v3.0 for Astrovox.exe
    2. Click On Binfile and Select astrovox- delete.bin
    3. Write VSR-2600 FTA in STB MODEL
    4. Send.
    5. Wait till end
    6. Again Click on binfile and Select Boot file of Fortecstar lifetime
    7. Type FTA in stb Modle
    8. Send
    9. After Compelet Select Fortec Lifetime.Api file
    10.Send and wait till End

    Now ur Astrovox is Fortecstar Lifetime

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    #62
    Posts
    118
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default ASTROVOX 2600 FTA => FORTEC

    Nice and comprehensive procedure Khawaja!
    Please would you be so kind to complete some more details as to where we could find the files to be used in the conversion procedure? Also, how about the remote control, can we still use the old Astrovox RCU or have to use a Fortec? Also, do you see any disadvantages in this conversion? Thanks for the valuable info, I'm sure a lot of disgruntled Astrovox FTA 2600 users are awaiting your answer. Thanks mate!

  4. #4
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    M east
    Posts
    562
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Yes my Friend, U can use the remote c only the fortech stb beacuse its change in to Fortechstar,means Astrovox change to Fortech Star Lifetime. and one advantage is the remote control of the new ASFORTECH is good working better than the orginal Lifetime. But one more after delete the file better to use the fortech star GTRoom . Thank U all,and also Thanks to Khawaja 007. Check other links all R useing ther email addrs and tel no. They want to advtise only ther moodes so please Help to another.
    Tech

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Quetta Pakistan
    Posts
    355
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hello,


    Yes guys u need Fortecstar Remote for this receiver after converting It

    Post ur mail addresses here I will send u the all files

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    #62
    Posts
    118
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Astrovox => Fortec

    Quote Originally Posted by khawaja007

    Yes guys u need Fortecstar Remote for this receiver after converting It

    Post ur mail addresses here I will send u the all files
    Here's my email add: [email protected]

    Many thanks Khawaja.....

  7. #7
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    India
    Posts
    12
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Astrovox 2600FTA

    Please send it to:

    mu[email protected]


    thanks

  8. #8
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    --
    Posts
    4
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default AstroVox2600FTA

    Hi khawaja!
    Send me please these files.
    [/url][email protected]
    Best regards, Mikhail.

  9. #9
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Arabian Desert
    Posts
    298
    Posts Thanks / Likes

  10. #10
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    225
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Loloy
    Not Found message receive

  11. #11
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Arabian Desert
    Posts
    298
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by geosonoo
    Quote Originally Posted by Loloy
    Not Found message receive
    Now it's okay

  12. #12
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Quetta Pakistan
    Posts
    355
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hello,

    Astrovox To fortecstar Converter For U Enjoy

    Astrovox2600FTA to FortecstarLife.zip 846kb

  13. #13
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Iraq
    Posts
    510
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    khawja007,

    still i have a problem downloading the fortect star s/w maybe additional procedure needed aside from below:

    YOU NEED THESE THINGS TO CONVERT ASTROVOX TO FORTECSTAR

    1. GTRomII v3.0 for Astrovox.exe
    2. astrovox- delete.bin
    3. Fortecstar Lifetime Boot and Api files.

    Procedure......

    1. Star GTRomII v3.0 for Astrovox.exe
    2. Click On Binfile and Select astrovox- delete.bin
    3. Write VSR-2600 FTA in STB MODEL
    4. Send.
    5. Wait till end
    6. Again Click on binfile and Select Boot file of Fortecstar lifetime
    7. Type FTA in stb Modle
    8. Send
    9. After Compelet Select Fortec Lifetime.Api file
    10.Send and wait till End

    Now ur Astrovox is Fortecstar Lifetime

    because , it shows "error model name is not correct"

    i really appreciate your immediate reply. thanks

  14. #14
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    --
    Posts
    4
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Astrovox VSR-2600FTA

    khavja007:
    I have the same problem after "error model name is not correct".
    I will wait for your advice or amendment for "procedure".
    Best regards, Kodov.

  15. #15
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Arabian Desert
    Posts
    298
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    In downloading the fortec lifetime API file, write model: al7barFTA

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. ASTROVOX FTA 2600
    By j2j in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd March 2006, 19:15
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22nd December 2005, 19:25
  3. TPS AES Key on Astrovox 2600 +
    By leo100275 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21st December 2005, 09:10
  4. ASTROVOX
    By j2j43 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th December 2005, 12:09
  5. need software for astrovox vsr-2600fta
    By nay2in in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th August 2005, 20:05

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top