Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 37

Thread: dreambox help

  1. #1
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    thailand
    Posts
    592
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default dreambox help


    got a dreambox500s today but i cant set it up i want to know how to download satcodx into it and wot are the lmb settings for c and ku band

  2. #2
    Banned
    RDI - Board Banned Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    You have a great tutorial in english here .

  3. #3
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    THAILAND
    Posts
    1,437
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hi Pimpin
    Thats Why I Will Only Buy The Box From A Dealer Who Will Do The Set Up For Me.
    Many Postings On The Thai Web Board From People Who Bought The Box Cheaply And Cannot Get It To Work.
    Cant The Dealer You Bought It From Help You ?

  4. #4
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    THAILAND
    Posts
    1,437
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    ps...HOW ABOUT A GOOD SERVER...HAVE YOU ARRANGED THAT YET ? MANY THAI CO'S DONT HAVE MULTI /C !

  5. #5
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by C-BAND View Post
    ps...HOW ABOUT A GOOD SERVER...HAVE YOU ARRANGED THAT YET ? MANY THAI CO'S DONT HAVE MULTI /C !
    Too bad... if only they would buy a multichoice card they could watch it to their hearts content.
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  6. #6
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    thailand
    Posts
    592
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ******2engineer View Post
    Too bad... if only they would buy a multichoice card they could watch it to their hearts content.
    when i get lmb settings done will have multi ubc astro dream and telstar and the dealer has differant settings then me

  7. #7
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    thailand
    Posts
    592
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    all workin now aa is for c band and ab is ku atlast bbcp and porn

  8. #8
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    THAILAND
    Posts
    1,437
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hi Pimpin,
    How much a month there in Patters ...350 ?
    ps no ST1 ..thats usually included?

  9. #9
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    thailand
    Posts
    592
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Smile

    its free with box its not wot you know its who there isnt any dealers round here that know anything bkk is the nearsttold you be for pay for veiw will never happen

  10. #10
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    thailand
    Posts
    592
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    i got it today cheers satthai ive got all packages now send him a pm

  11. #11
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    63
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by big pimpin View Post
    got a dreambox500s today but i cant set it up i want to know how to download satcodx into it and wot are the lmb settings for c and ku band

    i can help for gbox as i installed myself
    main things
    files you need: (i am using)

    gbox 2,1b
    gbox suite 2.20
    gbox center 1.4.0
    gbox info center (gbox emu viewers)

    load these files in relevant directories (when u will download there will be directory name also where u have to put files. example:
    gbox 2.1b var/bin

    you can download files from: ****//skystar.org/arsiv/cardsharing/gbox/

  12. #12
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    north wazirestan agency
    Posts
    18
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Dm 500

    AA



    Dreambox working on dialup ?
    hurmaz

  13. #13
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    398
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hurmaz View Post
    AA



    Dreambox working on dialup ?
    Not only on dial up but also via your handy phone on GRPS, EDGE, CDMA and 3g - depends on the image you select.

  14. #14
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    73
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kuband View Post
    Not only on dial up but also via your handy phone on GRPS, EDGE, CDMA and 3g - depends on the image you select.

    What image supports GPRS? I would love to get my dreambox working over cellphone. Where can I find more info on this subject?

  15. #15
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    873
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Jayman007 View Post
    What image supports GPRS? I would love to get my dreambox working over cellphone. Where can I find more info on this subject?
    Image Nabilo MaxVar v08

    You can also input keys via remote

    Last edited by PhuketSatellite; 12th August 2007 at 01:00.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top