Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    In a Weird RooM
    Posts
    835
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Humax5400z Signal Problem..


    hi everyone... my humax is almost dead ... infact first my 2 lnbs are dead and also my humax is not giving the signals not even lnb strength.. i have changed the lnb... this new lnb is working on other humax of my friend.. but when i put my humax on it gives the sound of shhhhhhhhhhhhh shhhhhhhhhh donno wt the hell is this... may be its giving the sound of cable shortage (but no cable is short so far)... i did reset the flash through .hdf file and i also did clean humax through clean.hdf.. but when i scan the channels it gives the sound of shhhhhhhhhh and does'nt scan anything,... can somebody tell me wt happened to it..?..

    Thanx in advance... lookin forward to ur reply...
    Im NoT InSaNe ,U r InSaNe , U r All InSaNe....

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    167
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Repair or Replace Power supply,have very very close look on the capacitors. I change /repaired hundred of Humax 54xx's

  3. #3
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by baba4u View Post
    hi everyone... my humax is almost dead ... infact first my 2 lnbs are dead and also my humax is not giving the signals not even lnb strength.. i have changed the lnb... this new lnb is working on other humax of my friend.. but when i put my humax on it gives the sound of shhhhhhhhhhhhh shhhhhhhhhh donno wt the hell is this... may be its giving the sound of cable shortage (but no cable is short so far)... i did reset the flash through .hdf file and i also did clean humax through clean.hdf.. but when i scan the channels it gives the sound of shhhhhhhhhh and does'nt scan anything,... can somebody tell me wt happened to it..?..

    Thanx in advance... lookin forward to ur reply...
    plz arrange for a "sadqua"(devotion to deserved ppl) to avoid from more losses
    by the way ,,you may dial my contact no
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  4. #4
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear babaji , time to buy a new Humax box .And I'm ready to catch when u throw ur old box into garbage.



    Best Regards.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  5. #5
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    In a Weird RooM
    Posts
    835
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    oh God y this happened to me .... another wound on my broken heart... 2 lnbs and one humax .... i will migrate if the situation will remain the same...

    thnx guys ... infact im not much worried abt its fault i dont want to break its waranty seal ... Yan u need to come here if u need my humax...

    masood ji i will call u in a while.. and will ask further plans..
    Im NoT InSaNe ,U r InSaNe , U r All InSaNe....

  6. #6
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by baba4u View Post
    oh God y this happened to me .... another wound on my broken heart... 2 lnbs and one humax .... i will migrate if the situation will remain the same...

    thnx guys ... infact im not much worried abt its fault i dont want to break its waranty seal ... Yan u need to come here if u need my humax...

    masood ji i will call u in a while.. and will ask further plans..
    it might be the last one to break down,
    so dont give up fight it out to recover, as i see sir masood and bro yan are at hand to help and retrieve it from you
    Dstv HD PVR

  7. #7
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by baba4u View Post
    oh God y this happened to me .... another wound on my broken heart... 2 lnbs and one humax .... i will migrate if the situation will remain the same...

    thnx guys ... infact im not much worried abt its fault i dont want to break its waranty seal ... Yan u need to come here if u need my humax...

    masood ji i will call u in a while.. and will ask further plans..

    Thanks alot Baba ji.I'll come to u and don't go away when u see me infront of ur door.
    Sorry I can't help u in this matter bcoz. I don't know about ur receiver.Hope Bro. Masood Ji can help u.


    Best Wishes.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  8. #8
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    In a Weird RooM
    Posts
    835
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    thnx guys im trying my level best to recover it...... masood ji i am trying to call u from a long time now but it says ur number is not responding at the moment... plz give me ur working number or put ur old number on... i have changed the small power unit of my humax from an other humax but the problem is the same where ever it detects the signal it gives the little sound of shhhhhhhhhhhhhhh... 0% strength 0% signal quality both lines are on 0%... seems like there is problem in the main board ... donno wts wrong wid it... masood ji im waiting for ur number... ...
    Im NoT InSaNe ,U r InSaNe , U r All InSaNe....

  9. #9
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    sorry baba jee for inconvenience ,,I was going to sleep when you were calling me and I made my cell OFF without checking (really I'm sorry)
    your case should be referred to CrazySat
    http://www.humax-zone.net/forum/index.php
    I may help you physically to recover ur Humax from Lahore if it is possible for you to visit or I visit Gujranwala many times when I travel to my "susraal"(in-laws)
    by the way where is ur Supermax the gr8?
    @cogil and yan
    thanks for nice chit chat
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  10. #10
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thanks sir Masood.We miss our Chit-chat for long time...
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  11. #11
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    In a Weird RooM
    Posts
    835
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    hi guys ... my humax is working fine now,,,.. infact the voltages were not passing to the down converter ... there4 there was no signal at all.. after all day long my friend has detected that there is a little rectifire near down converter which was dead and current was not passing through it.. i've changed it and its all ok again... but i cud not find the same rectifire i cud find wid a less power...and the sound of shhhhhhh was from the blue relay bcoz the voltages were not going perfect in it... thanx for ur support and ur concern,,...

    i am having another doubt... the main video chip and a chip near down converter gets hot alot.. i dont know if its normal or not.. can somebody tell me that how can i check if its heat is normal or not,,,?.. im watching movie from last 2 3 hours its not giving any trouble at all but i have doubt thts its catching the extra heat... hope somebody will help me again..... thanx again...
    Im NoT InSaNe ,U r InSaNe , U r All InSaNe....

  12. #12
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    In a Weird RooM
    Posts
    835
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by yan naing View Post
    Thanks sir Masood.We miss our Chit-chat for long time...
    y not start a new offtopic thread...?..
    Im NoT InSaNe ,U r InSaNe , U r All InSaNe....

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top