Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Cebu, Philippines
    Posts
    20
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Pls Help Bolt-430xp


    Pls help how to change firmware of my BOLT-430XP to Nagra (DREAM) bought from China:

    Product: LLXSXTWCA_01_04 ETA
    Software: 1.8.103 build 7-23-02
    Resource: 1.24.1
    Boot: 1.6.0
    First use: 6-11-01
    VIACCESS MEDIAGUARD CONAX

    1. using rs 232 (2-3, 3-2, 5-5), front panel displays "BAD 1".
    2. Cant change parental code "invalid code always" but if you lock, 1234 or 6931 is ok.

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    199
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    try to press format in your remote control for about 5 seconds and your stb will reboot then check again if the viaccess mediagurd conax is replaced by nagarvision

  3. #3
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Cebu, Philippines
    Posts
    20
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Bolt 430xp

    Thanks a lot. It is now replaced by Nagravision but everytime I switched off it returns to previous software (viaccess mediaguard conax). i have to press Format again. How can I make it permanent.

  4. #4
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dondon View Post
    Thanks a lot. It is now replaced by Nagravision but everytime I switched off it returns to previous software (viaccess mediaguard conax). i have to press Format again. How can I make it permanent.

    U can't do nothing about this , if u want to watch Viacces , Ir**to cards then u need to change the format.


    Thanks.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  5. #5
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Cebu, Philippines
    Posts
    20
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Ok thanks a lot. I only want NAGRA, can I upgrade to the latest firmware and erase VIACCESS MEDIAGUARD & CONAX?

  6. #6
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dondon View Post
    Ok thanks a lot. I only want NAGRA, can I upgrade to the latest firmware and erase VIACCESS MEDIAGUARD & CONAX?

    No problem.u can upgrade with latest firmware but not many update software for 430.


    Thx.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  7. #7
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Cebu, Philippines
    Posts
    20
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Thats the problem as i cant upgrade my unit. Front panel displays "BAD1" when i connect the cable or upgrade using maestro.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top