Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 26
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    16
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Unhappy Software UPDATE for KAON -Yellow interface changed to BLUE


    Today 25 Feb, 2007 our software got automatically upgraded i think
    Before today we used to have a yellow interface which was very
    user friendly . Also changing language for channels like Discovery from
    English to Hindi was a piece of cake.
    Can anyone please help me getting this YELLOW interface back?

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I faced it when I pressed "reset factory".I don't like it also and font r smaller than old software.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  3. #3
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    16
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default wats the solution

    So anyone knows the solution to this problem

  4. #4
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    16
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I even tried to update the software by going to settings and downloading the update OTA ... it said that it would reboot the settop box after its done installing.. but no rebooting took place
    Please help

  5. #5
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dishtvuser View Post
    I even tried to update the software by going to settings and downloading the update OTA ... it said that it would reboot the settop box after its done installing.. but no rebooting took place
    Please help
    Just let us know which is ur STB model number

    Was that KOAN box upgraded before only.. or just got the new software now?

    just post those details also..
    You cannot teach a man anything; you can only help him find it within himself.

  6. #6
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    16
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    The STB Model is KAON : KSC-i260MCOWe bought dishtv 2 days ago. When the guy installed the dish and the STB it already had the beautiful Yellow interface. But today something happened , we had the Yellowinterface the entire morning , but around noon (probably becoz of brief powercut) we started to get the BLUE interface.This BLUE menu is very sluggish and not user friendly. Your help will behighly appreciated !Thx

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    107
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    me also facing tproblem with KAON SW update OTA.

    its keeps on rebooting and says pls dont switch off..software update on progress..

    after a while it shows euro boot. version bla bla bla...
    again reboots

    the bottom line is i cant watch any channels

  8. #8
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    16
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    actually now i think that my new software somehow got uninstalled
    how to install the new one the one with Yellow interface

  9. #9
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pokkiri View Post
    me also facing tproblem with KAON SW update OTA.

    its keeps on rebooting and says pls dont switch off..software update on progress..

    after a while it shows euro boot. version bla bla bla...
    again reboots

    the bottom line is i cant watch any channels

    Is this problem to all KOAN boxes ?........ Was u r STB updated with the active services before or not?
    You cannot teach a man anything; you can only help him find it within himself.

  10. #10
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    107
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    atlast it got updated ...

    but i couldn't find any difference..

    wats the so called yellow interface and blue one?..

    mine looks the same even after upgrade

    now i have v 2.3xxx

  11. #11
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    16
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mj786 View Post
    Is this problem to all KOAN boxes ?........ Was u r STB updated with the active services before or not?
    no its not a problem just KAON ..my cousin has Zenega CD-1004iS and he also has the blue menu ..but he remembers doing the FACTORY RESET or something when he bought it

  12. #12
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    16
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pokkiri View Post
    atlast it got updated ...

    but i couldn't find any difference..

    wats the so called yellow interface and blue one?..

    mine looks the same even after upgrade

    now i have v 2.3xxx
    So what is the color of your menu ( meanging the color of interface when u press EPG).
    Mine used to yellow (which i think was the latest software) now its blue

  13. #13
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dishtvuser View Post
    So what is the color of your menu ( meanging the color of interface when u press EPG).
    Mine used to yellow (which i think was the latest software) now its blue
    Cant understand the blue and yellow....... only thing is this website is blue color and the smilies icons are yellow
    You cannot teach a man anything; you can only help him find it within himself.

  14. #14
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mj786 View Post
    Cant understand the blue and yellow....... only thing is this website is blue color and the smilies icons are yellow
    Dear Mj, first of Kaon receivers' display is based on yellow color (Menu,channel display) , but when OTA upgrade or make factory reset then all menu style and display r change to blue color.Tomorrow I'll upload the pic for example if I can.


    Regards.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  15. #15
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    16
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Super Slow Blue Menu


    The new updated software is SUPERSLOWWWWWWWWWW
    Actually today i called my distributor and he said that as long as the STB is not turned off , the old software (one with yellow menu and stuff) stays. But once you turn it off and turn it back on again it upgrades automatically OTA to the new software which has Blue interface.
    This happened to me becoz of a brief powercut and thats y it got upgraded to the new software.
    The blue interface example is given on dishtvindia.co.in website. I am inserting the image of menu of latest software below.
    I was trying to look for a way to
    1) get back the old software coz it was SUPER FAST and VERY USER FRIENDLY.
    2) Turn off the autoupdate feature



    Does anyone know a way to revert this back to the old software?

    Thanks,

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top