Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    North East India
    Posts
    180
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Super California Magic Box II


    I have having a problem with Super California Magic Box II watching Dream TV. The keys are not autoupdating.
    Opening the cover it looks like Dynasat Clone but the menus are different. Any idea of the new firmware release?.
    Any link or help is needed.

  2. #2
    Junior Member Friend
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Myanmar
    Posts
    43
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hi Friend,
    download the new software from www.supersw.com

  3. #3
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    mandalay
    Posts
    14
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default muti simple upload for dynasat, magic box II,III

    Dear friend
    you can download www.satdw.com
    link Tools_x550_650_3100_3200_ This simple upload muti upload

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    North East India
    Posts
    180
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I have downloaded SOFTWARE FOR SC MAGIC BOX II (FTA) VER 246
    from http://www.supersw.com/software/sc%2...I%20ver246.zip Is this the correct file . Any hardware modification required?

    winthu , Thanks for your endless help. and the site http://www.satdw.com/ have many downloads, i failed to know which one to download? Any hardware modification required? I just changed like Dynasat II? is it correct?

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    North East India
    Posts
    180
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    For general Information I have uploaded this file to my STB

    http://www.supersw.com/software/sc%2...I%20ver246.zip
    and then changed the Board like Dynasat II. and it works now.

    Thanks everyone

  6. #6
    Junior Member Friend
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Myanmar
    Posts
    43
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    In fact, you do not need to modify the mainboard. Dynasat input Clone protection to its receiver so you have to put 10K in the mainboard. If you had put the resistor, that's not a problem.

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    North East India
    Posts
    180
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    That confirms that It is a Dynasat Clone (which i beleived). So i beleived the program too was modified version of the Dynasat Release.

  8. #8
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Tel Aviv, ISRAEL (# 2)
    Posts
    151
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default magicbox II

    tawia,

    have you done some modifications (like putting 10K resistor) after upgrading your unit (magicbox II) ?

    or you have just upgraded your unit and it works AU again.

    thanks

  9. #9
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    North East India
    Posts
    180
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    After a few search i have found out that there are many virants of this receiver and my question still continus that i need a software for Innovia IDS 3088-Q

    Is it a clone of Powtek . If yes can i use the same Software.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Super California MagicBox III
    By heinlynn in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11th December 2006, 15:58
  2. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 14th January 2006, 20:46
  3. need software(super california magicbox II )
    By shahid jee in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th July 2005, 19:26

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top