Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 27
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Hindustan
    Posts
    291
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Question Can we Import items from Pak to India or vice-versa ?


    Dear Friends

    Can anyone from India import (through online shopping) any electronics items from pak, or anyone from pak can import from India ? Is there any restriction for these thing among these two countries ?
    Technology Makes You Live

  2. #2
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by urpradhan View Post
    Dear Friends

    Can anyone from India import (through online shopping) any electronics items from pak, or anyone from pak can import from India ? Is there any restriction for these thing among these two countries ?
    whats the item u need from pak,? need any receiver? if yes ,then reply here
    u can get all type of receivers in india(i'll guide to get in india)
    regards-george

  3. #3
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    North Waziristan,MirAli,Pakistan
    Posts
    657
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by georgekamal View Post
    whats the item u need from pak,? need any receiver? if yes ,then reply here
    u can get all type of receivers in india(i'll guide to get in india)
    regards-george
    Seems feeling the post not too good...lolzz.
    Abdur-Rehman Dawar.

  4. #4
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dawar098 View Post
    Seems feeling the post not too good...lolzz.
    i am sorry dear friend if u feels uneasy about my post....i just reply for helpes
    to mr.urpradhan and he is from india ,i am also from same.,and 'importing and exporting is not very easy thing between both countires, so that 'i have replied like that....plz dont mis-understand me...i feels 'indians ans pakistanies r brothers...again i m asking "sorry".plz try to understand me.
    thankx and regards-george

  5. #5
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    North Waziristan,MirAli,Pakistan
    Posts
    657
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by georgekamal View Post
    i am sorry dear friend if u feels uneasy about my post....i just reply for helpes
    to mr.urpradhan and he is from india ,i am also from same.,and 'importing and exporting is not very easy thing between both countires, so that 'i have replied like that....plz dont mis-understand me...i feels 'indians ans pakistanies r brothers...again i m asking "sorry".plz try to understand me.
    thankx and regards-george
    Its ok dear,you are my friend.
    Abdur-Rehman Dawar.

  6. #6
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    677
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Forget electronics, getting onions & potatoes across is so complicated, that they will rot by the time they reach.
    Usually any kind of electronic goods are complicated with too many restrictions or procedures.
    Ideal way is through Dubai or Nepal!

  7. #7
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dawar098 View Post
    Its ok dear,you are my friend.
    thankx to JESUS....

  8. #8
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by georgekamal View Post
    whats the item u need from pak,? need any receiver? if yes ,then reply here
    u can get all type of receivers in india(i'll guide to get in india)
    regards-george

    Dear george , can I get DM 500s from ur area.If yes , how can I contact u and transfer money?


    Thanks.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  9. #9
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Hindustan
    Posts
    291
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Arrow

    Quote Originally Posted by georgekamal View Post
    whats the item u need from pak,? need any receiver? if yes ,then reply here
    u can get all type of receivers in india(i'll guide to get in india) regards-george
    Thank you Mr. George for your kind words.
    But I think the satellite equipment market is more accessible/active in Pak as compared to India as there is the demand for the same as most of the European birds are receivable in Pak region. After a DTH revolution in India now ppl here are getting used to satellites equipments, its true for common man. But certainly there was the demand for the same only among the cable operators in India, but now its changing only for the DTH revolution. And I'm sure in future we will get quality products and more keys, CS, etc

    NB: Its my view, sorry if anyone does not ve same thinking.
    Technology Makes You Live

  10. #10
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    India -- Mumbai
    Posts
    87
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by georgekamal View Post
    thankx to JESUS....

    Hi george,

    Can you tell me the price of 4feet and 6feet offset Ku band dish?

    and Dual Lnb ie Ku & C band combined?
    thanks
    Revolution is comming..................

  11. #11
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    THAILAND
    Posts
    1,437
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    KO YAN NAING...I opened the thread only as am interested in the politics of S.Asia and saw your post. Most surprised !
    My goodness, you are so near to Thai. border ...surely easier to buy there ! Saw a set advertised at Baht 4600 with the software included so surely thats good value ?

  12. #12
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    472
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    There is a Direct Shipping of Satthaitv, Why dont u refer that.

  13. #13
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by C-BAND View Post
    KO YAN NAING...I opened the thread only as am interested in the politics of S.Asia and saw your post. Most surprised !
    My goodness, you are so near to Thai. border ...surely easier to buy there ! Saw a set advertised at Baht 4600 with the software included so surely thats good value ?
    Thanks alot Sir C-Band.Yes I know it's more easier to buy from Thailand and some of my closed friends goto thai every month.They told me that they do not dare to bring Satellite accessories bcoz. our gov. don't allow sat-accessories (as they said).If u buy then u will be left ur box in airport.So how could I do?
    One of my friend offer to buy from his region who live in boarder of Thailand.I'm already plan to contact him and buy DM box from Thai.

    Another way is to buy from online , but I've not account in International Bank.

    Regards.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  14. #14
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by member91040 View Post
    There is a Direct Shipping of Satthaitv, Why dont u refer that.

    Thanks for ur suggestion brother but I've little difficult for shipping and transfer money.


    Thanks.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  15. #15
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by yan naing View Post
    Dear george , can I get DM 500s from ur area.If yes , how can I contact u and transfer money?


    Thanks.
    dear yan , u can get DM7000 S from here as i know......if u want that ' i'll arrange.....
    regards-george

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top