Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    North East India
    Posts
    180
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Zenith DSR 311-3-4


    I have a Zenith DSR 311-3-4 which we used for transmitting DD Sport long time ago. Since ve have another decoder for the same channel I want to use this decoder for giving out other FTA channel.

    It seems the decoder is locked to that channel only. Is there anyway to make some use of the decoder either through some software upgrade or throuh some hardware modification.

    For information i'm listing the things written in the bottom of the Decoder

    Zenith Electronic Corporation
    Input Rating : 115-250V ~50-60Hz 30W
    Model No : DSR311-3-4
    Manufactured : August/AOUT 2000
    Serial No : 250DB100160111011
    US PATENT NO : 4631603, 4577216, 4819098
    Made in Mexico

    Note This receiver does have a RS232 port at the back


    Here is the pic of the back



  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear Tawia , do u mean that receiver can't tune other Transponders?If it, did u reset the factory and try it.


    Thanks.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    North East India
    Posts
    180
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear Yan Niang nice to have a helping hand.

    The software they are using is very complicated. I feel its their own coded (by the DD Sport channels) software. There are no menus as such. Its very starnge. Anyway i'll check it out again. i was wondering of putting the original Zenith DSR 311-3-4 software (if its available), but for that i think JTAG will be necessary and i have not tried any

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    North East India
    Posts
    180
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear Yan Niang,

    I have managed to get the Following information

    Diagnostic information 1
    Application Software version 1.8.A PRODUCT
    Receiver Model Info 00/0D/B1
    Receiver serial Number 00F44F5D
    Software version Numbers 0180/0030/000.009/50

    Signal Level
    Bit Error Rate (BER) Max Errors

    Service status No Signal Lock
    Video Status Not running
    Audio Status Not running

    Diagnostic Information 2

    Service ID 0x0000
    Ts ID 0X0000
    Original Network ID 0X0000

    Video Resolution
    Audio Language (ISO639)


    Diagnostic Information 5

    Download Status IDLE 0%
    Error Level
    Error Type
    Error Name
    Error Comment
    Error Count
    Start time 01-11-1985 00:00:00
    End time 01-11-1985 00:00:00
    Current time N/A

    Here is my settings

    Tuner Control

    Frequency 04020.0 Mhz
    Polarization Vertical
    Modulation QPSK
    Symbol Rate 02.6850MSym/s
    FEC Code Rate 7/8

    Tuner Status No Signal Lock
    Signal Level 176
    Bit Error Rate (BER) Max Errors

    Note : This frequency is for Asiasat 3S Sahara Samay National

    At somewhat lost as what to do in the next step

  5. #5
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear Tawia , it's look like TRUE's DSTV receiver which can only access their channels with valid card and can't tune a new Transponder from other satellites.But can update itself while they change to new Transponder.


    Thanks.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    North East India
    Posts
    180
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thanks alot for your reply. I dont knwo what to do with this. i feel i have been cheated as i have actually paid seperately for the decoder when i took the channel

  7. #7
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    85
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    hi all,
    this STB was used by DD-sports long ago its NDS ambeded. i used the same receiver here, you can use for some FTA channels like the TP on PAS-10
    4034 V SR,19559.

  8. #8
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thanks IPTV for u explain and plz. tell brother Tawia to how to scan the channels.


    Regards.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  9. #9
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Indian Ocean
    Posts
    63
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hello all,
    I got a similar receiver for free: Zenith DTH311-9 (seems that the friend who gives it to me do not know what to do with it except as dust grabber ). It has a NDS card.
    Is it possible to flash this device to FTA channels?
    Thanks
    PIV 2.66Ghz RAM 512Mo WinXP Pro Sp1
    Skystar2 - 3.75m KTI- Drake ESR700e - Yuri 15 k C-Band - Sharp 0.6 dB Ku-Band

  10. #10
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Please tell me how an NDS encrypption system works.
    is it on receiver alone without card, or on receiver and card?

  11. #11
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Indian Ocean
    Posts
    63
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    AFAIK, The receiver is married with the card. Once the subscription is over, the receiver is useless. Mine is locked on an unique frequency.
    PIV 2.66Ghz RAM 512Mo WinXP Pro Sp1
    Skystar2 - 3.75m KTI- Drake ESR700e - Yuri 15 k C-Band - Sharp 0.6 dB Ku-Band

  12. #12
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by salomon View Post
    AFAIK, The receiver is married with the card. Once the subscription is over, the receiver is useless. Mine is locked on an unique frequency.
    so you cannot add any transponders, of fta channels, nor use any other cards.
    plus sounds like each receiver is set to a particular frequency for communication to the card and software alike.
    Dstv HD PVR

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top