Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Saudi Arabia
    Posts
    29
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Question To All Experts,tata Sky Insat-4a


    Can we receive the singnal in southern part of saudi arabia.(al_Baha region)
    THANKS
    mua

  2. #2
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    M east
    Posts
    562
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    If u r watching c band channels on the same sat dish just remome the c band lnb and install a ku same possion and try man, may be yiu can also receicve TATA... chk 10973-H-27500 signal getting or not.....
    Tech

  3. #3
    amjidjadoon
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default to ccchamdran plzzzzzz

    hello
    friend
    how are you
    i am amjad from south korea i ask about tata sky india can u give me ur number and which ur online time in yahoo
    thankyou
    [email protected]

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    153
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ccchandran View Post
    If u r watching c band channels on the same sat dish just remome the c band lnb and install a ku same possion and try man, may be yiu can also receicve TATA... chk 10973-H-27500 signal getting or not.....
    getin c band signal is easy....i tried it with c band 1st.i got 90% signal.thn i changed ma lnb n install a ku band lnb...no signal 8 all on all tps of tata sky...so ma bro don,t try it ..no use coz da signal of insat 4a in gulf or me r very weak..

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    472
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dj mufty View Post
    getin c band signal is easy....i tried it with c band 1st.i got 90% signal.thn i changed ma lnb n install a ku band lnb...no signal 8 all on all tps of tata sky...so ma bro don,t try it ..no use coz da signal of insat 4a in gulf or me r very weak..
    I think there is a problem with Dish Anteena, C - Band are differ then KU - Band. Dish.

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    153
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by member91040 View Post
    I think there is a problem with Dish Anteena, C - Band are differ then KU - Band. Dish.
    evn i tried ma luk with da ku band dish also.120 cm.but was unsuccesful..

  7. #7
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    27
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default tata

    Quote Originally Posted by dj mufty View Post
    getin c band signal is easy....i tried it with c band 1st.i got 90% signal.thn i changed ma lnb n install a ku band lnb...no signal 8 all on all tps of tata sky...so ma bro don,t try it ..no use coz da signal of insat 4a in gulf or me r very weak..
    Dear fri...,
    How are you?May I ask you One question.....Can tata receiver use internet?

  8. #8
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rama2005 View Post
    Dear fri...,
    How are you?May I ask you One question.....Can tata receiver use internet?
    I don't think so.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  9. #9
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    27
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default tata sky

    Quote Originally Posted by yan naing View Post
    I don't think so.
    Bro yan,
    It has pci internet connector.Another person said that that receiver can download .

  10. #10
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rama2005 View Post
    Bro yan,
    It has pci internet connector.Another person said that that receiver can download .

    No.. What Yan was saying was that u can't download as the Software is of Tatasky and in that STB you can't do anything more than just search for channels..

    You cant even add TP or Sats.
    You cannot teach a man anything; you can only help him find it within himself.

  11. #11
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    472
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    No Impossible

  12. #12
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by mj786 View Post
    No.. What Yan was saying was that u can't download as the Software is of Tatasky and in that STB you can't do anything more than just search for channels..

    You cant even add TP or Sats.

    Thanks alot Mj for explaining.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top