Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

Thread: kaon receiver

  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    46
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default kaon receiver


    can I get loader for kaon receiver model number
    KSC 100 MCO?
    thanks

  2. #2
    Junior Member Master
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    96
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Kaon loader !

    please visit :

    www.kaonmedia.com and download the latest loader from the utility section in downloads.

    or
    directly download from here

    http://www.digitalx-uydu.com/downloa...005/Kup230.zip
    suleyman

  3. #3
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    46
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    thanks
    but can this receiver be patched to watch some free channels?
    I am providing technical details of my receiver, please help.
    Loader Version: - 2.1.6

    SYSTEM RESOURCES:-
    Flash Memory: - 1 Mbyte
    SDRAM: - 8Mbytes
    Main CPU MPEG Chip: - STi5518

    TUNER
    Frequency range: - 950MHZ-2150MHZ
    Symbol Rate: - 2-45Mbaud
    Demodulation: - QPSK
    Input Connector: - F type female (75 ohm)
    Fec Mode Rate: - ˝, 2/3, 3/4, 5/6, 7/8.

    Optional Function
    Embedded CAS: - CONAX, NAGRAVISION, NDS, IREDETO, CRYPTOWORKS.
    Software Upload: - RS232C (transfer rate 115 KBPS, 9 pin D-Sub type).

  4. #4
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    46
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    please provide some help.
    I need some information.
    please help

  5. #5
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    46
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default kaon kaon kaon kaon kaon

    please help me
    my receiver is dead but it seems that nobody is interested in helping me.
    my kaon receiver provided by dishtv has been updated by me
    I updated it to ksc511z hw_ 12.0.a5
    but I am not getting any signal or sound.
    plus a crossed dish antenna logo is flashing on the tv screen. what does this means.
    the front standby button is also not working and the frontpanel displays 8. .8.8 in standby mode.

    receiver details
    Loader Version: - 2.1.6
    H/w: - 01.00
    S/w: - 01.05.00
    Model name: - KSC-100 MCO

    SYSTEM RESOURCES:-
    Flash Memory: - 2 Mbyte
    SDRAM: - 16Mbytes
    Main CPU MPEG Chip: - STi5518

    TUNER
    SHARP
    Frequency range: - 950MHZ-2150MHZ
    Symbol Rate: - 2-45Mbaud
    Demodulation: - QPSK
    Input Connector: - F type female (75 ohm)
    Fec Mode Rate: - ˝, 2/3, 3/4, 5/6, 7/8.

    OTHER
    Integrated CONAX + one blank CI Module.
    Memory: - 39VF 1602 (from SST)

    After up gradation to KSC 511Z
    H/w: - 12.01.A5
    S/w: - 02.00.00
    Ca: - 2.2.2

  6. #6
    Junior Member Master
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    96
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default i m working on ur solution

    hello
    i m working on ur solution

    i will be updating u please be patient.

    by the way u wrote ur reciever was given by dish tv, hmm strange as dish tv give zenaga receivers according to my knowledge. any ways be patiend i m working on ur solution.

    regards

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    132
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Kaon Receiver

    Hi,

    I have not seen any update for your KAON receiver but there is another receiver with update the name is LAMON.

    Cheers,

    Johnpal

  8. #8
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    4
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default kaon receiver help

    same problems as inian gui, loader for kaon receiver model number
    KSC 100 MCO can any help


  9. #9
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Near Chennai, India
    Posts
    197
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    [QUOTE=swat2;39128]please visit :

    www.kaonmedia.com and download the latest loader from the utility section in downloads.

    Dear swat2,
    There is no "utility section in downloads" in the above said URL.
    Only the following sections are there in the downloads.
    1.Receiver Selection.
    2.Functionality Option.
    3.Model Selection.
    4.Item Selection.

  10. #10
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    27
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by johnpal View Post
    Hi,

    I have not seen any update for your KAON receiver but there is another receiver with update the name is LAMON.

    Cheers,

    Johnpal
    dear sir, which lemon model is atleast equel to dishtv koan box?

  11. #11
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    4
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default I am happy and enjoing

    Quote Originally Posted by bcdxer View Post
    may be u lost your reciver.
    Sorry man but my reciever is now complate and fully working

  12. #12
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by himanshuraval View Post
    Sorry man but my reciever is now complate and fully working
    dear friend, if ur box has working already, then what s the problem in ur box?
    i mean, u r asking help fo ur box in this thread. or u r asking help only for loader?
    regards-george

  13. #13
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    4
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by georgekamal View Post
    dear friend, if ur box has working already, then what s the problem in ur box?
    i mean, u r asking help fo ur box in this thread. or u r asking help only for loader?
    regards-george
    Upload a new firmware in my reciever then after ok, Now I have also other firmware which is for free to air channels


  14. #14
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by himanshuraval View Post
    Upload a new firmware in my reciever then after ok, Now I have also other firmware which is for free to air channels

    u mean, now u can use ur box with any sat! right? if yes , plz give me that
    software dear friend. or give me the link page for that. plz give some more details as its a official or un-official software?
    thankx in advance-george

  15. #15
    akash4s
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default Firmware for KAON KSC-100MCO


    Hello friend is your box kaon?
    Please come on messenger my id: zaman_ep*hotmail*com.

    Quote Originally Posted by himanshuraval View Post
    Upload a new firmware in my reciever then after ok, Now I have also other firmware which is for free to air channels


 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24th July 2006, 07:10
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd September 2005, 17:26
  3. WHAT THYPE OF KAON RECEIVER IS THIS
    By Indian_gui in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th May 2005, 00:35
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th May 2005, 21:55
  5. KAON 570 HCI PVR sau KAON 570KSC
    By Danny7 in forum SD Receivers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd January 2005, 17:57

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top