Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Earth 1
    Posts
    25
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Unhappy need help for dvb ss2 and positioner disecq 1.2


    IF THERE IS SOMEONE IN MY SITUATION, PLS JOIN ME HERE
    IF THERE IS SOMEONE WHO CAN GIVE A HAND I WOULD APRECIATE IT

    HERE IS THE PROBLEM:
    1. hardware configuration: skystar 2 (v2.6), 1.2m dish, Strong LNB 0.2 db
    2. software configuration: winXP SP2, progdvb 4.8.1, Technisat codecs&drivers (4.2.2, 4.28, 4.3.0 I'll tell you later about), disecq 1.9 by MIBI
    3. problem solved: I had to copy the skydll.dll file from the folder where the software's driver is instaled to progdvb folder to be able to activate the voltage of the LNB and finaly move the positioner with disecq v. 1.9 by mibi...
    4. situation: I tried al possible combinations:
    -with disecq 1.8 or 1.9 by MIBI and skynet.sis 430 I can move the antenna, but not allways to the right coordinates (maybe they are wrong or I haven't mounted antenna corectly, or where I live I can't get too much signal from a satellite), or sometimes the plugin moves my antenna but where I have no signal, sometimes when I have signal around 28%, the receiver DOESN'T DISPLAY A THING EVER!
    -with disecq 1.6 or 1.7 and 4.2.8 or 4.2.2 skynet.sis vers. driver, I CAN SEE IMAGES IF A HAVE SIGNAL, BUT I CAN'T MOVE THE ANTENNA

    pls help

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    the only help i can give you now is to refer you back to Happysat for the above mentioned problem as there have been a lot of people with problems associated with SS2 and disecq settings and motor drivers.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    129
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    install 4.4.0 drivers and use altdvb (it "knows" diseqc natively on >= 4.4.0 drivers)

  4. #4
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Earth 1
    Posts
    25
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default thanks you both

    Quote Originally Posted by sigxcpu View Post
    install 4.4.0 drivers and use altdvb (it "knows" diseqc natively on >= 4.4.0 drivers)
    man, have you realy tried or used this configuration of hardware and software? I will try your way ofcourse, but I wish to do it on a fresh copy of windows so I need a confirmation to do this...


    and


    boknoy_ph
    the only help i can give you now is to refer you back to Happysat for the above mentioned problem as there have been a lot of people with problems associated with SS2 and disecq settings and motor drivers.

    another forum to look out for the information? man, I need this info like crazy
    Last edited by gedai; 25th January 2007 at 00:21. Reason: mistake

  5. #5
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    i understand, same reason why i returned back my SS2 and tried to forget about it, lol. technisat is having this notion that the user does not need a motor or more than two satellites at a time.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  6. #6
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Earth 1
    Posts
    25
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default ok

    so I see from another replyes ... it is possible that I installed the metal made support incorrect: not perfectly vertical position or the south not to 0 degrees positioner's default.

    Why I can't have image on my monitor, when I catch some signal, it is because the 4.3.0 version of driver from Technisat, that doesn't "allow" the codecs to render image when the signal is smaller than 28%..

    Now I make tests with Alt-DVB, but if there will be no results, I might be forced to remake the metal made support to have 0* perfectly vertical position and south to o* positioner's default.

    Cheers

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    129
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    I have SS2 (2.6.D) and SG-2100 H-H motor.

    With the latest (4.4.0) Technisat drivers I can move the motor wherever I want. It is very important to enable H-H in satellite config in AltDVB and put your exact latitude and longitude in settings/diseqc for gotox to work.
    My setup works like a charm since the first moment, without any glitch.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top