Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: 6 ft Dish !!!

  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    136
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Smile 6 ft Dish !!!


    Dear friends.......

    Anybody explain me...... I have one 6 ft dish / (c band lnb). If I change Ku band LNB Can I receive hotbird One more doubt, that dish middle one hole is there... Before It was received Iranian Channels.....

    Here my dish image....



    Please explain me...... What I have do now
    Ur's riya - [email protected]

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    that hole is a blind spot, don't worry about it. it was made to lessen the wind loading purposes on dish. i think you can put your ku lnb on that and try for hotbird, it's kinda big already for use in Dubai.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    472
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    First a fall , what kind of dish it is, mesh or fiber, and Adjust the focal point. If you are out side the boundry walls of HOT , Baby Dont Try To Hunt.

  4. #4
    canine consultant Expert
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    over the Hill, and down the road
    Posts
    1,318
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    It will work but you will need to get the LNB focal length correct, as the C-band scalar ring has adjustment and the Ku lnb mount does not.
    measure the distance between the end of the C-band LNB [blue cap] and the centre of the dish, now fit the Ku set-up. and remeasure. You will find that the LNB arms will need to be packed of the dish by about one inch, use longer bolts for this.

    The formula for obtaining the focal length is as follows,,
    Diameter [of dish] X diameter over depth of dish X by 16.
    This only applies to Prime focus dishes
    regards from OZ bassett

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    136
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Cool Thanks my dear friends......

    Thanks my dear friends.... Your prompt reply's..........
    Ur's riya - [email protected]

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Near Chennai, India
    Posts
    197
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear riyasknr,
    As per your diagram it must be a prime focus dish, so that you have to use "KU band prime focus LNB".

  7. #7
    Junior Member Master
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    66
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    yas dear u van get hotbrid 13 E
    but some Frquencies not All Hotbrid u can get 10949 V 27500
    and many other frqs

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top