Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default How to use ****** II CAM ?


    Dear friends, I've ****** II (Professional) CAM and Plz. explain me how can I use it without inserting a valid card.Now I'm watching ****** card with this CAM in my Pacific receiver which has Common Interface.
    And Plz. teach me what's the really use of CAMs?I found many CAMs but don't know how to use.


    Some details from rdi-cam.com

    ****** II (Professional)
    Product Description : EuroCAM
    SAP No. : 901205 / 901275, 903508, 903833
    Firmware / Software : 01.05 / 01.06
    Based on the Philips 8051XA embedded CPU
    Softcell ver.2.09
    Compiled date : 22 September 2000 / 12 October 2000
    One-time flashable / non-flashable without opening CAM
    Standards : DVB, PCMCIA
    blue label warning: any and all modifications prohibited and prosecutable
    Compatible with: ****** 1+2

    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  2. #2
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yan naing View Post
    Dear friends, I've ****** II (Professional) CAM and Plz. explain me how can I use it without inserting a valid card.Now I'm watching ****** card with this CAM in my Pacific receiver which has Common Interface.
    And Plz. teach me what's the really use of CAMs?I found many CAMs but don't know how to use.


    Some details from rdi-cam.com
    for scramled channels i think yyou have to insert a valid card to work, i use a similar one for ird2 on a Echostar because the receiver is not ird embeded, and has only cam slot, no card slot.
    you try to tag it and tell us you are expert!

  3. #3
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    No Sir Cogil, I'm still a student in this Sat section not an expert.

    Thanks for ur details.So it's mean we can use only valid card in there?


    Best Regards.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  4. #4
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    that kind of CAM is used to READ legit/official ****** cards. this is needed for receivers which does not have a common interface (card) slot, or the CI slot does not read the card properly.

    you cannot use that to view any channel without any card, since it does not have any emulation software on it. it is just a receptacle for your irdeto2 card, nothing else.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  5. #5
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thanks alot Sir Boknoy.So that I can't use it in any other function , but on rdi-cam.com I found two , three softwares for this CAM.How can I upgrade it?I found a slot in my laptop which is fix with this CAM.How is it and how to use?Plz. teach me again Sir bok and Sir Cog.


    Regards.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  6. #6
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Only Matrix Reloaded CAM is compatible with winxp or earlier OS.
    No drivers for other CAMs to configure by PCMICIA slot.
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  7. #7
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    maybe this is what yan being so good on software and j tag, and computer should try and configure, i always cannot do anything with the ird cam, while can configure nag keys with mat reloaded cam.
    i just think ird is too smart for all to configure even when plugged on the laptops pcmcia slot.
    Dstv HD PVR

  8. #8
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cogil View Post
    maybe this is what yan being so good on software and j tag, and computer should try and configure, i always cannot do anything with the ird cam, while can configure nag keys with mat reloaded cam.
    i just think ird is too smart for all to configure even when plugged on the laptops pcmcia slot.
    the cam is not a problem, just that nobody bothered maybe to author the correct drivers for the other cams.

    @yan naing,

    you need a cas interface for upgrading that cam.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  9. #9
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by boknoy_ph View Post
    the cam is not a problem, just that nobody bothered maybe to author the correct drivers for the other cams.

    @yan naing,

    you need a cas interface for upgrading that cam.
    Dear Sir boknoy , plz. explain me what's cas interface?Is it external interface to upgrade the CAMs which like Card writer?


    Thanks.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  10. #10
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by masood View Post
    Only Matrix Reloaded CAM is compatible with winxp or earlier OS.
    No drivers for other CAMs to configure by PCMICIA slot.

    @Sir Masood,

    Thanks alot bro. Yes, it's ask PCMICIA driver when I insert this CAM to my laptop.

    @Sir Cogil,

    Thanks for ur opinion.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  11. #11
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    hi yan,
    try duolabs CAS3, card writer programmer, j-tag for cams, even j-tag for dreambox. can do many more things not yet tried. I have tried to use as emulator for or server but not succesful yet
    Dstv HD PVR

  12. #12
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cogil View Post
    hi yan,
    try duolabs CAS3, card writer programmer, j-tag for cams, even j-tag for dreambox. can do many more things not yet tried. I have tried to use as emulator for or server but not succesful yet

    Thanks Sir Cogil and plz. give me some relative link for CAS3 .


    Regards.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  13. #13
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    try this download and read manual

    http://www.duolabs.com/down-cas3.htm
    Dstv HD PVR

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top